Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: USA Engage

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Max Baucus 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Scott Brown 100%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 100%
Mike Johanns 100%
George LeMieux 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 100%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 100%
Ron Paul 80%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 80%
Tom Price 80%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 80%
John Shadegg 80%
John Campbell III 75%
Charles Djou 75%
Aaron Schock 75%
John Sullivan 75%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 67%
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. 67%
Rodney Alexander 60%
Brian Baird 60%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 60%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 60%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 60%
Mary Bono Mack 60%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 60%
Jason Chaffetz 60%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 60%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 60%
David Dreier 60%
Vern Ehlers 60%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 60%
John Fleming, Jr. 60%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 60%
John Hall 60%
Doc Hastings 60%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 60%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 60%
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican 60%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 60%
Mark Kirk 60%
John Kline 60%
NJ U.S. House 7 Leonard Lance Republican 60%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 60%
Tom Latham 60%
Cynthia Lummis 60%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 60%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 60%
Brad Miller 60%
Harry Mitchell 60%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 60%
MN U.S. House 3 Erik Paulsen Republican 60%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 60%
Tom Petri 60%
CO U.S. House 2 Jared Polis Democratic 60%
Adam Putnam 60%
Denny Rehberg 60%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 60%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 60%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 60%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 60%
Jean Schmidt 60%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 60%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 60%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 60%
Gene Taylor 60%
PA U.S. House 5 GT Thompson, Jr. Republican 60%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 60%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 60%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 60%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 50%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 50%
J. Gresham Barrett 50%
Mark Begich 50%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 50%
Bob Bennett 50%
Marion Berry 50%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
Kit Bond 50%
Barbara Boxer 50%
Henry Brown, Jr. 50%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 50%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 50%
Jim Bunning 50%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 50%
Roland Burris 50%
Steve Buyer 50%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 50%
Saxby Chambliss 50%
Thomas Coburn 50%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 50%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 50%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 50%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 50%
James DeMint 50%
Chris Dodd 50%
Byron Dorgan 50%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 50%
John Ensign 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 50%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 50%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 50%
Judd Gregg 50%
Kay Hagan 50%
Tom Harkin 50%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 50%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 50%
Daniel Inouye 50%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 50%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 50%
Timothy Johnson 50%
Tim Johnson 50%
Ted Kaufman 50%
John Kerry 50%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 50%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 50%
Herb Kohl 50%
Jon Kyl 50%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 50%
Carl Levin 50%
Jerry Lewis 50%
Joe Lieberman 50%
Dan Lungren 50%
Connie Mack IV 50%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 50%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 50%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 50%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 50%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 50%
Barbara Mikulski 50%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 50%
Ben Nelson 50%
Randy Neugebauer 50%
Jim Oberstar 50%
Mark Pryor 50%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 50%
Harry Reid 50%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 50%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 50%
Jay Rockefeller IV 50%
Steve Rothman 50%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 50%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 50%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 50%
Olympia Snowe 50%
Vic Snyder 50%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 50%
John Tanner 50%
Harry Teague 50%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 50%
Todd Tiahrt 50%
Mark Udall 50%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 50%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 50%
David Vitter 50%
George Voinovich 50%
Jim Webb, Jr. 50%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 50%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 50%
Lynn Woolsey 50%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 50%
Gary Ackerman 40%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 40%
John Adler 40%
Todd Akin 40%
Jason Altmire 40%
Rob Andrews 40%
Steve Austria 40%
Michele Bachmann 40%
Spencer Bachus 40%
John Barrow 40%
Roscoe Bartlett 40%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 40%
Melissa Bean 40%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 40%
Shelley Berkley 40%
Howard Berman 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top