Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
Judy Eason McIntyre F
Cole Koszara F
Dana Orwig F
OK State Senate 48 Anastasia Pittman Democratic F
Jabar Shumate F
Mike Shelton D
Eric Epperson C
Harold Jackson C
Willard Linzy C
Joe Lott C
Al McAffrey C
Donald Russell C
Jim Halligan C+
OK State House 48 Pat Ownbey Republican C+
John Auffet B-
Gary Banz B-
Brent Colle B-
Joe Crowder B-
Kenneth Sherrill B-
Aaron Stiles B-
Scott BigHorse B
Neil Brannon B
Mike Brown B
OK State House 15 Ed Cannaday Democratic B
John Wayne Carey B
Mike Christian B
Wallace Collins B
Ann Coody B
Doug Cox B
Dale DeWitt B
Greg Frederick B
Dan Gambill B
Larry Glenn B
Graham Guhl B
Rebecca Hamilton B
Wes Hilliard B
OK State House 6 Chuck Hoskin Democratic B
Ryan Dean Kiesel B
Daisy Lawler B
Jeannie McDaniel B
Jerry McPeak B
Danny Morgan B
Bill Nations B
Jason Nelson B
Paul Roan B
Ronald Sheppard B
Ben Sherrer B
Jennifer Sherrill B
Jerry Shoemake B
Purcy Walker B
OK State House 57 Harold Wright Republican B
Aaron Carlson B+
Earl Garrison B+
OK State House 17 Brian Renegar Democratic B+
Donald Rominger, Jr. B+
Bill Snyder B+
Tom Adelson A-
Keith Erwin A-
Clark Jolley A-
Charlie Laster A-
Jay Ramey A-
Perry Adams A
Patrick Anderson A
Don Armes A
Dennis Bailey A
Don Barrington A
Chris Benge A
Lisa Billy A
Gus Blackwell A
Eugene Blankenship A
David Boren A
Gary Casey A
Marian Cooksey A
Tommy Cosgrove A
Brian Crain A
David Dank A
Lee Denney A
OK State House 74 Dale Derby Republican A
Joe Dorman A
Rex Duncan A
OK State House 41 John Enns Republican A
Rusty Farley A
OK State House 14 George Faught Republican A
OK State Senate 10 Eddie Fields Republican A
John Ford A
Troy Green A
Terry Harrison, Jr. A
Jeff Hickman A
Corey Holland A
OK State House 94 Scott Inman Democratic A
Mike Jackson A
Shane Jett A
Dennis Johnson A
Tad Jones A
Fred Jordan A
Charles Joyner A
Ron Justice A
Sally Kern A
Charles Key A
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb Republican A
Lucky Lamons A
Richard Lerblance A
Guy Liebmann A
Ken Luttrell A
Lawrence Mann A
Bryce Marlatt A
Ron Marlett A
Scott Martin A
Steve Martin A
Jay Matlock A
Mike Mazzei A
Mark McCullough A
OK State House 83 Randy McDaniel Republican A
Dan McMahan A
Ryan McMullen A
Skye McNiel A
OK Treasurer Ken Miller Republican A
John Moore A
OK State House 96 Lewis Moore Republican A
Dan Newberry A
OK State House 52 Charles Ortega Republican A
OK State House 47 Leslie Osborn Republican A
Susan Paddack A
Bowdy Peach A
OK Commissioner 3 Ron Peters A
Pam Peterson A
Mike Pierson A
OK State House 77 Eric Proctor Democratic A
R. C. Pruett A
Jim Reynolds A
Mike Reynolds A
Phil Richardson A
Nancy Riley A
OK State House 80 Mike Ritze Republican A
Wade Rousselot A
OK U.S. House 5 Steve Russell Republican A
Colby Schwartz A
OK State House 11 Earl Sears Republican A
TW Shannon A
Jordan Shearer A
OK Commissioner 1 Gary Starns A
Kris Steele A
Dan Sullivan A
OK Commissioner 2 Mike Thompson A
OK State House 25 Todd Thomsen Republican A
Sue Tibbs A
John Trebilcock A
Randy Warren A
OK State House 79 Weldon Watson Republican A
Paul Wesselhoft A
Jim Wilson A
John Wright A
Charles Wyrick A
Jerry Ellis A+
OK State House 31 Jason Murphey Republican A+
Jonathan Nichols A+
Glen Bud Smithson A+
Randy Terrill A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top