Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
OK Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb R A
OK State House-4 Mike Brown D B
OK State House-5 Doug Cox R B
OK State House-6 Chuck Hoskin D B
OK State House-7 Larry Glenn D B
OK State House-8 Ben Sherrer D B
OK State House-10 Steve Martin R A
OK State House-11 Earl Sears R A
OK State House-12 Wade Rousselot D A
OK State House-13 Jerry McPeak D B
OK State House-15 Ed Cannaday D B
OK State House-16 Jerry Shoemake D B
OK State House-17 Brian Renegar D B+
OK State House-19 R. C. Pruett D A
OK State House-25 Todd Thomsen R A
OK State House-29 Skye McNiel R A
OK State House-30 Mark McCullough R A
OK State House-31 Jason Murphey R A+
OK State House-33 Lee Denney R A
OK State House-38 Dale DeWitt R B
OK State House-39 Marian Cooksey R A
OK State House-40 Mike Jackson R A
OK State House-41 John Enns R A
OK State House-42 Lisa Billy R A
OK State House-43 Colby Schwartz R A
OK State House-45 Aaron Stiles R B-
OK State House-46 Scott Martin R A
OK State House-47 Leslie Osborn R A
OK State House-48 Pat Ownbey R C+
OK State House-50 Dennis Johnson R A
OK State House-52 Charles Ortega R A
OK State House-54 Paul Wesselhoft R A
OK State House-57 Harold Wright R B
OK State House-58 Jeff Hickman R A
OK State House-61 Gus Blackwell R A
OK State House-62 TW Shannon R A
OK State House-63 Don Armes R A
OK State House-64 Ann Coody R B
OK State House-65 Joe Dorman D A
OK State House-67 Pam Peterson R A
OK State House-69 Fred Jordan R A
OK State House-74 David Derby R A
OK State House-77 Eric Proctor D A
OK State House-78 Jeannie McDaniel D B
OK State House-79 Weldon Watson R A
OK State House-80 Mike Ritze R A
OK State House-83 Randy McDaniel R A
OK State House-84 Sally Kern R A
OK State House-85 David Dank R A
OK State House-87 Jason Nelson R B
OK State House-89 Rebecca Hamilton D B
OK State House-91 Mike Reynolds R A
OK State House-93 Mike Christian R B
OK State House-94 Scott Inman D A
OK State House-95 Charles Joyner R A
OK State House-96 Lewis Moore R A
OK State House-97 Mike Shelton D D
OK State House-98 John Trebilcock R A
OK State House-99 Anastasia Pittman D F
OK State House-101 Gary Banz R B-
OK State Senate-1 Charles Wyrick D A
OK State Senate-5 Jerry Ellis D A+
OK State Senate-9 Earl Garrison D B+
OK State Senate-10 Eddie Fields R A
OK State Senate-11 Jabar Shumate D F
OK State Senate-13 Susan Paddack D A
OK State Senate-19 Patrick Anderson R A
OK State Senate-21 Jim Halligan R C+
OK State Senate-23 Ron Justice R A
OK State Senate-25 Mike Mazzei R A
OK State Senate-27 Bryce Marlatt R A
OK State Senate-29 John Ford R A
OK State Senate-31 Don Barrington R A
OK State Senate-37 Dan Newberry R A
OK State Senate-39 Brian Crain R A
OK State Senate-41 Clark Jolley R A-
OK State Senate-46 Al McAffrey D C
OK Secretary of State Chris Benge R A
OK Commissioner-1 Gary Starns A
OK Commissioner-2 Mike Thompson A
OK Commissioner-3 Ron Peters R A
OK Treasurer Ken Miller R A
Perry Adams A
Tom Adelson A-
John Auffet B-
Dennis Bailey A
Scott BigHorse B
Eugene Blankenship A
David Boren A
Neil Brannon B
John Wayne Carey B
Aaron Carlson B+
Gary Casey A
Brent Colle B-
Wallace Collins B
Tommy Cosgrove A
Joe Crowder B-
Rex Duncan A
Judy Eason McIntyre F
Eric Epperson C
Keith Erwin A-
Rusty Farley A
George Faught A
Greg Frederick B
Dan Gambill B
Troy Green A
Graham Guhl B
Terry Harrison, Jr. A
Wes Hilliard B
Corey Holland A
Harold Jackson C
Shane Jett A
Tad Jones A
Charles Key A
Ryan Dean Kiesel B
Cole Koszara F
Lucky Lamons A
Charlie Laster A-
Daisy Lawler B
Richard Lerblance A
Guy Liebmann A
Willard Linzy C
Joe Lott C
Ken Luttrell A
Lawrence Mann A
Ron Marlett A
Jay Matlock A
Dan McMahan A
Ryan McMullen A
John Moore A
Danny Morgan B
Bill Nations B
Jonathan Nichols A+
Dana Orwig F
Bowdy Peach A
Mike Pierson A
Jay Ramey A-
Jim Reynolds A
Phil Richardson A
Nancy Riley A
Paul Roan B
Donald Rominger, Jr. B+
Donald Russell C
Steve Russell A
Jordan Shearer A
Ronald Sheppard B
Jennifer Sherrill B
Kenneth Sherrill B-
Glen Bud Smithson A+
Bill Snyder B+
Kris Steele A
Dan Sullivan A
Randy Terrill A+
Sue Tibbs A
Purcy Walker B
Randy Warren A
Jim Wilson A
John Wright A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.