State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-1 Doug LaMalfa R 0%
CA U.S. House-4 Tom McClintock R 6%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 11%
CA U.S. House-14 Jackie Speier D 100%
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 0%
CA U.S. House-27 Judy Chu D 100%
CA U.S. House-46 Lou Correa D 81%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA U.S. House-51 Juan Vargas D 92%
CA State Senate-19 Hannah-Beth Jackson D 100%
CA State Senate-36 Pat Bates R 4%
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 100%
CA Supervisor-2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 100%
CA Supervisor-3 Wilma Chan 100%
CA Supervisor-3 Sheila Kuehl 100%
CA Supervisor-3 Todd Spitzer 4%
CA Supervisor-5 Bruce McPherson 44%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 100%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 94%
CA Council Member-5 Paul Koretz 85%
CA Council Member-10 Herb Wesson, Jr. 100%
CA Council Member-At-Large Alan Nakanishi 0%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 94%
Samuel Aanestad 17%
Richard Ackerman 11%
Gregory Aghazarian 0%
Richard Alarcón 100%
Deirdre Alpert 94%
Roy Ashburn 11%
James Battin 17%
John Benoit 8%
Patty Berg 100%
Rudy Bermúdez 88%
Russell Bogh 0%
Debra Bowen 89%
James Brulte 11%
John Burton 100%
Ron Calderon 92%
John Campbell III 4%
Joseph Canciamilla 92%
Edward Chavez 100%
Wesley Chesbro 100%
David Cogdill 0%
Rebecca Cohn 100%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Dave Cox 0%
Lynn Daucher 19%
Manny Diaz 100%
Denise Ducheny 94%
Joe Dunn 89%
John Anthony Dutra 100%
Robert Dutton 0%
Mervyn Dymally 100%
Martha Escutia 100%
Liz Figueroa 100%
Marco Antonio Firebaugh 100%
Dean Florez 33%
Dario Frommer 88%
Bonnie Garcia 46%
Jackie Goldberg 100%
Loni Hancock 100%
Tom Harman 0%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 0%
Dennis Hollingsworth 11%
Jerome Horton 81%
Shirley Horton 27%
Guy Houston 4%
Ross Johnson 22%
Betty Karnette 100%
Richard Keene 0%
Christine Kehoe 100%
John Laird 100%
Jay La Suer 0%
Mark Leno 100%
Robert Leslie 0%
Lloyd Levine 100%
Sally Lieber 100%
Carol Liu 100%
John Longville 100%
Michael Machado 94%
Ken Maddox 15%
Abel Maldonado 35%
Bob Margett 17%
Barbara Matthews 54%
Bill Maze 19%
Cindy Montañez 100%
William Phillip Morrow 28%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 4%
Eugene Mullin 100%
Kevin Murray 100%
George Nakano 100%
Joseph Nation 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 100%
Fabian Núñez 100%
Thomas Oller 11%
Jenny Oropeza 85%
Deborah Ortiz 89%
Robert Pacheco 4%
Nicole Parra 69%
Fran Pavley 100%
Don Perata 94%
George Plescia 0%
Charles Poochigian 17%
Sarah Reyes 88%
Keith Stuart Richman 23%
Gloria Romero 100%
Sharon Runner 0%
Simón Salinas 100%
Steve Samuelian 8%
Jack Scott 94%
Byron Sher 100%
Nell Soto 100%
Tony Strickland 0%
John Vasconcellos 100%
Edward Vincent 56%
Patricia Wiggins 100%
Lois Wolk 100%
Mark Wyland 0%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.