Rating Group: Connecticut AFL-CIO

2007-2008 Positions on Workplace Rights

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CT State Senate-1 John Fonfara D 83
CT State Senate-2 Douglas McCrory D 86
CT State House-3 Minnie Gonzalez D 83
CT State Senate-5 Beth Bye D 100
CT State Senate-7 John Kissel R 57
CT State Senate-8 Kevin Witkos R 20
CT State Senate-9 Paul Doyle D 71
CT State House-10 Henry Genga D 100
CT State Senate-11 Martin Looney D 86
CT State Senate-14 Gayle Slossberg D 71
CT State Senate-15 Joan Hartley D 57
CT State House-18 Andy Fleischmann D 100
CT State Senate-23 Edwin Gomes D 100
CT State Senate-25 Bob Duff D 86
CT State Senate-26 Toni Boucher R 29
CT State House-26 Peter Tercyak D 100
CT State Senate-27 Carlo Leone D 100
CT State House-28 Russ Morin D 100
CT State House-29 Tony Guerrera D 86
CT State House-30 Joe Aresimowicz D 100
CT State Senate-30 Craig Miner R 0
CT State House-33 Joseph Serra D 100
CT State Senate-34 Len Fasano R 57
CT State Senate-35 Anthony Guglielmo R 67
CT State House-43 Diana Urban D 100
CT State House-48 Linda Orange D 100
CT State House-69 Art O'Neill R 43
CT State House-71 Tony D'Amelio R 14
CT State House-72 Larry Butler D 86
CT State House-73 Jeffrey Berger D 67
CT State House-76 John Piscopo R 0
CT State House-82 Buddy Altobello, Jr. D 100
CT State House-83 Catherine Abercrombie D 100
CT State House-85 Mary Mushinsky D 100
CT State House-86 Vin Candelora R 29
CT State House-92 Patricia Dillon D 100
CT State House-93 Toni Walker D 100
CT State House-95 Juan Candelaria D 100
CT State House-104 Linda Gentile D 100
CT State House-110 Bob Godfrey D 100
CT State House-111 John Frey R 33
CT State House-113 Jason Perillo R 25
CT State House-114 Themis Klarides R 43
CT State House-115 Stephen Dargan D 86
CT State House-127 Jack Hennessy D 100
CT State House-131 David Labriola R 43
CT State House-137 Chris Perone D 100
CT State House-139 Kevin Ryan D 100
CT State House-140 Bruce Morris D 86
CT State House-147 William Tong D 100
CT State House-149 Livvy Floren R 43
CT Mayor-At-Large John Harkins R 50
CT Mayor-At-Large Toni Harp D 86
CT Council Member-At-Large Anne Ruwet R 29
CT Justice of the Supreme Court Andrew McDonald 86
CT Secretary of State Denise Merrill Other 100
Al Adinolfi 29
Mike Alberts 14
David Aldarondo 100
Bill Aman 43
James Amann 100
Andres Ayala, Jr. 100
Penny Bacchiochi 57
Terrance Backer 71
Ryan Barry 100
Jason Bartlett 100
Richard Belden 0
Elizabeth Boukus 100
Ron Burns 43
Larry Cafero, Jr. 43
Sam Caligiuri 57
David Cappiello 43
Michael Caron 57
Mary Carson 29
Christopher Caruso 100
Clark Chapin 14
Michael Christ 100
Tom Christiano 83
Don Clemons, Jr. 100
Thomas Colapietro, Jr. 86
Eric Coleman 86
Joe Crisco, Jr. 86
Eileen Daily 71
Paul Davis 86
Dan Debicella 29
Don DeFronzo 86
Kevin DelGobbo 29
Louis DeLuca 0
Christopher Donovan 100
Thomas Drew 86
William Dyson 71
Lou Esposito 100
Ruth Fahrbach 29
Kim Fawcett 83
Arthur Feltman 100
Richard Ferrari 29
William Finch 100
Steve Fontana 100
Gerald Fox III 100
Judith Freedman 50
Mary Fritz 86
Thomas Gaffey 86
John Geragosian 100
Demetrios Giannaros 100
Lile Gibbons 43
Jan Giegler 43
Marilyn Giuliano 43
Ted Graziani 100
Kenneth Green 100
Leonard Greene, Sr. 43
Gail Hamm 100
William Hamzy 43
Mary Handley 86
Jonathan Harris 86
Deborah Heinrich 86
Thomas Herlihy, Jr. 43
John Hetherington 29
Ernest Hewett 100
DebraLee Hovey 29
Bryan Hurlburt 100
Claire Janowski 86
Karen Jarmoc 86
Shawn Johnston 17
Ed Jutila 100
Raymond Kalinowski 43
Rob Kane 20
Robert Keeley, Jr. 100
Thomas Kehoe 67
Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey 86
Michael Lawlor 100
Gary LeBeau 86
Joan Lewis 100
John Malone 71
Andrew Maynard 67
Corky Mazurek 86
David McCluskey 100
John McKinney 43
Faith McMahon 100
Robert Megna 100
Edward Meyer 86
Steve Mikutel 83
Lawrence Miller 14
Joseph Mioli 71
Edward Moukawsher 86
Sandy Nafis 83
Vickie Orsini Nardello 100
Frank Nicastro, Sr. 100
William Nickerson 29
Selim Noujaim 33
Timothy O'Brien, Jr. 100
Brian O'Connor 100
James O'Rourke III 100
Peter Panaroni, Jr. 67
Walter Pawelkiewicz 100
Claudia Powers 33
Edith Prague 86
Felipe Reinoso 100
Tom Reynolds 100
Melissa Riley 100
Elizabeth Ritter 100
Kelvin Roldan 100
Andrew Roraback 43
T.R. Rowe 50
Richard Roy 86
Robert Russo 20
John Ryan 20
Pam Sawyer 43
Peggy Sayers 100
Linda Schofield 80
David Scribner 43
James Shapiro 100
Brendan Sharkey 100
James Field Spallone 100
Cameron Staples 100
Andrea Stillman 86
Christopher Stone 86
John Stripp 20
Joseph Taborsak 100
Kathleen Tallarita 83
John Thompson 100
Christel Truglia 100
Peter Villano 100
Julia Wasserman 14
Pat Widlitz 86
George Wilber 86
Donald Williams, Jr. 86
Sean Williams 43
Roberta Willis 100
Elissa Wright 100
Zeke Zalaski 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.