Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Louisiana ACLU

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Robert Adley 30%
LA State Senate 8 John Alario, Jr. Republican 50%
Ernest Alexander 25%
Glenn Ansardi 14%
Jeff Arnold 50%
Diana Bajoie 67%
Damon Baldone 25%
Robert Barham 27%
Clara Baudoin 17%
Ernest Baylor, Jr. 71%
Gary Beard 13%
Shirley Bowler 50%
Beverly Gourdon Bruce 0%
Emile Bruneau 0%
James Cain 18%
LA State House 72 Robby Carter Democratic 29%
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 14%
Joel Chaisson II 44%
Carl Crane 14%
Donald Cravins, Sr. 44%
A. Crowe, Jr. 14%
Israel Curtis 43%
N. J. Damico 38%
William Daniel IV 57%
Jay Dardenne, Jr. 30%
Carla Dartez 63%
Charles DeWitt, Jr. 50%
Jean Doerge 33%
Hollis Downs 25%
Reggie Dupre, Jr. 11%
Sydnie Mae Durand 33%
Noble Ellington 11%
LA State Senate 13 Dale Erdey Republican 14%
LA State Senate 35 James Fannin Republican 0%
Rick Farrar 38%
Robert Faucheux, Jr. 25%
Cleo Fields 57%
Heulette Fontenot 30%
Mickey Frith 13%
Richard Gallot, Jr. 63%
Butch Gautreaux 38%
LA State House 4 Cedric Glover Democratic 83%
Elcie Guillory 75%
Alexander Heaton 63%
Troy Hebert 38%
Francis Heitmeier 18%
Herman Ray Hill 43%
Donald Hines 43%
Ken Hollis 30%
Avon Honey 63%
Roy Hopkins 29%
Willie Hunter, Jr. 75%
Nita Hutter 0%
Lydia Jackson 57%
Michael Jackson 63%
LA State Senate 27 Ronnie Johns Republican 13%
Charles Jones 50%
Kay Katz 37%
Donald Kennard 0%
Lelon Kenney 25%
LA State Senate 28 Eric LaFleur Democratic 67%
Charles Lancaster, Jr. 0%
Arthur Lentini 27%
Max Malone 18%
Robert Marionneaux, Jr. 25%
LA State Senate 10 Daniel Martiny Republican 29%
Charles McDonald 29%
Joe McPherson 22%
Thomas McVea 14%
Michael Michot 27%
Billy Montgomery 43%
LA State Senate 3 Jean-Paul Morrell Democratic 88%
LA State Senate 25 Dan Morrish Republican 29%
Willie Mount 27%
Kenneth Odinet, Sr. 50%
LA State Senate 5 Karen Peterson Democratic 86%
Wilfred Pierre 75%
Gillis Pinac 37%
Loulan Pitre, Jr. 13%
Henry Powell 0%
Roy Quezaire, Jr. 71%
LA U.S. House 2 Cedric Richmond Democratic 50%
Craig Romero 36%
LA Parish President At-Large Errol Romero 50%
Joe Salter 13%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 13%
LA Secretary of State Tom Schedler, Jr. Republican 22%
Pete Schneider III 0%
LA State Senate 19 Gary Smith, Jr. Democratic 25%
Jack Smith 38%
Jane Smith 25%
LA State Senate 30 John Smith Republican 0%
Kenneth Smith 18%
Mike Strain 0%
Gerald Theunissen 27%
LA State Senate 34 Francis Thompson Democratic 38%
Joseph Toomy 14%
Thomas Townsend 43%
Warren Triche, Jr. 0%
Jim Tucker 13%
J. Chris Ullo 36%
Wayne Waddell 25%
Monica Walker 50%
LA State Senate 33 Michael Walsworth Republican 0%
Diane Winston 0%
Ernest Wooton 40%
Thomas Wright 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top