Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
KS U.S. House 2 Lynn Jenkins Republican A
KS Council Member 3 James Clendenin A
KS State Senate 3 Tom Holland Democratic C
KS U.S. House 3 Kevin Yoder Republican A
KS U.S. House 4 Ron Estes Republican A
KS State Board of Education 4 Ann Mah Democratic D
KS Commissioner 5 Jim Howell A
KS State House 6 Jene Vickrey Republican A
KS State Senate 7 Barbara Bollier Republican B
KS State House 7 Richard Proehl Republican A
KS State Senate 8 Jim Denning Republican A
KS State Senate 12 Caryn Tyson Republican A
KS State Senate 17 Jeff Longbine Republican A-
KS State House 18 Cindy Neighbor Democratic F
KS State Senate 22 Tom Hawk Democratic D
KS State Senate 23 Robert Olson Republican A+
KS State Senate 26 Dan Kerschen Republican A
KS State Senate 27 Gene Suellentrop Republican A
KS State House 31 Louis Ruiz Democratic C
KS State House 33 Tom Burroughs Democratic A-
KS State House 34 Valdenia Winn Democratic F
KS State House 35 Broderick Henderson Democratic F
KS State Senate 36 Elaine Bowers Republican A
KS State House 37 Stan Frownfelter Democratic B-
KS State House 44 Barbara Ballard Democratic C
KS State House 45 Tom Sloan Republican A-
KS State House 49 Scott Schwab Republican A+
KS State House 55 Annie Kuether Democratic F
KS State House 62 Randy Garber Republican A
KS State House 66 Sydney Carlin Democratic F
KS State House 74 Don Schroeder Republican A-
KS State House 79 Ed Trimmer Democratic D
KS State House 84 Gail Finney Democratic D
KS State House 86 Jim Ward Democratic B+
KS State House 90 Steve Huebert Republican A
KS State House 97 Leslie Osterman Republican A
KS State House 101 Joe Seiwert Republican A
KS State House 105 Brenda Landwehr Republican A+
KS State House 106 Clay Aurand Republican A+
KS State House 108 Steven Johnson Republican A
KS State House 111 Eber Phelps Democratic C
KS State House 116 Kyle Hoffman Republican A
KS State House 118 Don Hineman Republican C
KS State House 124 Steve Alford Republican B
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican A
KS Commissioner At-Large Nancy Bauder A
KS Secretary of State Kris Kobach Republican A
KS Attorney General Derek Schmidt Republican A
MI Commissioner 6 Tony Brown No Party Affiliation D
Dutch Abney D
Tom Arpke A
Melany Barnes A
Troy Bell C
Lisa Benlon F
Bob Bethell A-
Bob Brookens C
Anthony Brown A+
Sam Brownback A
Rob Bruchman A
Steve Brunk A
Mike Burgess A+
Terry Calloway A
Richard Carlson A+
Ward Cassidy A
Chiquita Coggs A
Dan Collins A
Pat Colloton F
Dave Crum B
Paul Davis C
Pete DeGraaf A
Nile Dillmore F
Owen Donohoe A
Roberta Eveslage F
James Fawcett A
Bill Feuerborn B
Geraldine Flaharty F
Rocky Fund A
Dolores Furtado C
Doug Gatewood A
Sean Gatewood C
Pat George A
Mario Goico A
Jana Goodman A
Lana Gordon A
Raj Goyle C
John Grange A+
Bob Grant B
Terri Lois Gregory A
Amanda Grosserode A
Gary Hayzlett A+
Dan Heflin A
Jerry Henry B
Phil Hermanson A
Brett Hildabrand A
Don Hill C-
Eric Hite A
Carl Holmes A-
Mitch Holmes A-
Tim Huelskamp A
Terrie Huntington C+
Aaron Jack A
Ellen Janoski A
Jerry Karr D
Kasha Kelley A
Kyle Kessler B
Zach Ketterman C
Mike Kiegerl A
Jeff King A
Lance Kinzer A+
Marvin Kleeb A-
Forrest Knox A
Harold Lane B
Jeff Locke A
Judith Loganbill F
Garrett Love C-
Steve Lukert B
Patrick Maloney C
Dan Manning C+
Peggy Mast A+
Melody McCray-Miller D
Dennis McKinney A
Joe McLeland A
Melanie Meier A
Kelly Meigs A
Julie Menghini B
Ray Merrick A+
Lee Modesitt A
Gerrett Morris D
James Morrison A
Susan Mosier A
Tom Moxley B-
Becky Nioce A
Connie O'Brien A
Michael O'Neal A+
Bill Otto A
Shirley Palmer A
Joe Patton A
Janice Pauls A-
Virgil Peck, Jr. A
Michael Peterson C
Mike Pompeo A
Joann Pottorff C-
Larry Powell A+
Sandy Praeger F
William Prescott A
Gene Rardin B
Cheryl Reynolds A
Marc Rhoades A+
Charles Roth D
John Rubin A
Joseph Scapa A
Amy Schumacher F
Sharon Schwartz A
Clark Shultz A-
Arlen Siegfreid A+
Stephen Six A
Mike Slattery C
Gregory Smith A
Sheryl Spalding D
Christina Stein A
John Stevens A
Bob Strevey F
Don Svaty B
Vern Swanson C
Dale Swenson B+
Lee Tafanelli A+
Milack Talia C
Annie Tietze C-
Vince Wetta B
Jerry Williams A-
Bruce Williamson A
Kay Wolf D
William Wolf A
James Woomack A
Ron Worley C
Steve Wright F

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top