Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Parks Conservation Association

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 100%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 67%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 100%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 84%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 67%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 50%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 17%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 17%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 0%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 34%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 17%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 34%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 34%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 67%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 17%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 34%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 17%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 20%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 34%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 20%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 34%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 20%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 34%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 17%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 20%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 20%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 34%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 34%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 17%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 34%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 17%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 84%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 34%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 60%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 20%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 50%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 40%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 17%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 17%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 17%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 17%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 34%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 20%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 17%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 34%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 34%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 17%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 17%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 17%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 20%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 34%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 34%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 34%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 84%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 17%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 50%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 34%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 17%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 17%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 17%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top