Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vietnam Veterans of America

2003-2004 Positions

Issues: Veterans
State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Kit Bond 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 100%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Rick Santorum 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 100%
Leonard Boswell 62%
Howard Coble 62%
Mike Honda 62%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 62%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 62%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 62%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 62%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 62%
Mike Michaud 62%
Dave Obey 62%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 62%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 62%
Ted Strickland 62%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 62%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 62%
Brian Baird 57%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 57%
Neil Abercrombie 50%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Rodney Alexander 50%
J. Gresham Barrett 50%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 50%
Bob Beauprez 50%
Marion Berry 50%
Joe Biden, Jr. 50%
Michael Bilirakis 50%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 50%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 50%
Rick Boucher 50%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 50%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 50%
Corrine Brown 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 50%
Ginny Brown-Waite 50%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 50%
Robert Byrd 50%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
Lois Capps 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
Julia Carson 50%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 50%
Edward Case 50%
Lincoln Chafee 50%
Chris Chocola 50%
Hillary Clinton 50%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 50%
Jerry Costello 50%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Artur Davis 50%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 50%
Jo Ann Davis 50%
Lincoln Davis 50%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 50%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 50%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 50%
Bill Delahunt 50%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 50%
John Dingell 50%
Byron Dorgan 50%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 50%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 50%
Philip English 50%
Lane Evans 50%
Tom Feeney 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
Randy Forbes 50%
Scott Garrett 50%
Jim Gerlach 50%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raul Grijalva Democratic 50%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 50%
Ralph Hall 50%
Tom Harkin 50%
Jane Harman 50%
Melissa Hart 50%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 50%
Rush Holt, Jr. 50%
Darlene Hooley 50%
Henry Hyde 50%
Daniel Inouye 50%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 50%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 50%
Tim Johnson 50%
Timothy Johnson 50%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 50%
Dale Kildee 50%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 50%
John Kline 50%
Herb Kohl 50%
Dennis Kucinich 50%
Mary Landrieu 50%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 50%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 50%
Steve LaTourette 50%
Ron Lewis 50%
Blanche Lincoln 50%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 50%
Thaddeus McCotter 50%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 50%
Mike McIntyre 50%
Martin Meehan 50%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 50%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 50%
Barbara Mikulski 50%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 50%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 50%
Ben Nelson 50%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 50%
James Nussle 50%
John Olver 50%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 50%
Major Owens 50%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 50%
Ed Pastor 50%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 50%
Earl Pomeroy 50%
James Ramstad 50%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 50%
Richard Renzi 50%
Mike Rogers 50%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 50%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 50%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 50%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 50%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 50%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 50%
Pete Stark 50%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 50%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 50%
Mark Udall 50%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 50%
Mel Watt 50%
Robert Wexler 50%
David Wu 50%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 50%
Albert Wynn 50%
Gary Ackerman 38%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 38%
Todd Akin 38%
Thomas Allen 38%
Rob Andrews 38%
Joe Baca, Sr. 38%
Spencer Bachus 38%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top