State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-3 Andrew Maragos R 81%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 73%
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 50%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 94%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 81%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 80%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 93%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 88%
ND State House-23 Bill Devlin R 88%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 88%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 88%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 81%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 81%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 94%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 88%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 81%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 50%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 63%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 93%
ND State House-40 Randy Schobinger R 65%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 73%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 69%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 73%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 69%
ND State House-47 Lawrence Klemin R 94%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 69%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 88%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 94%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 88%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 76%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 82%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 60%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 87%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 82%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 76%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 93%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 82%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 94%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 94%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 67%
Ole Aarsvold 63%
Bill Amerman 67%
John Andrist 94%
Wesley Belter 69%
Dennis Bercier 43%
Rick Berg 88%
LeRoy Bernstein 69%
Richard Brown 88%
Thomas Brusegaard 69%
Ron Carlisle 81%
Randel Christmann 88%
Donald Clark 80%
Duane Lee DeKrey 81%
Mark Dosch 81%
David Drovdal 81%
Mary Ekstrom 57%
Duaine Espegard 88%
Michael Every 65%
April Fairfield 35%
Tom Fischer 88%
Tim Flakoll 88%
Layton Freborg 88%
Rod Froelich 67%
Glen Froseth 94%
Pat Galvin 88%
Eliot Glassheim 56%
Bette Grande 73%
Tony Grindberg 93%
Michael Grosz 75%
Pam Gulleson 69%
C.B. Haas 93%
Lyle Hanson 75%
Kathy Hawken 88%
Joel Curtis Heitkamp 46%
Gil Herbel 86%
Bob Hunskor 69%
Ron Iverson 75%
Nancy Johnson 88%
RaeAnn Kelsch 93%
Scot Kelsh 50%
James Kerzman 69%
Joyce Kingsbury 81%
Frank Klein 93%
Matthew Klein 81%
Aaron Krauter 75%
William Kretschmar 69%
Edroy Kringstad 88%
Joe Kroeber 75%
Elroy Lindaas 59%
Stanley Lyson 81%
Ralph Metcalf 57%
Phillip Mueller 71%
Duane Mutch 82%
Dave Nething 81%
Eugene Nicholas 92%
Ronald Nichols 71%
Carol Niemeier 63%
Mike Norland 71%
Darrell Nottestad 79%
David O'Connell 69%
Kenton Onstad 67%
Vonnie Pietsch 75%
Michael Polovitz 53%
Louise Potter 63%
Clara Sue Price 75%
Earl Rennerfeldt 75%
Sally Sandvig 63%
Arlo Schmidt 56%
Tom Seymour 82%
Margaret Sitte 60%
Robert Skarphol 81%
Dorvan Solberg 53%
Bob Stenehjem 76%
Ken Svedjan 87%
John Syverson 82%
Harvey Tallackson 69%
Ryan Taylor 82%
Russell Thane 65%
Blair Thoreson 75%
Elwood Thorpe 67%
Mike Timm 69%
Ben Tollefson 88%
John Traynor 100%
Thomas Trenbeath 100%
Gerald Uglem 81%
Herbert Urlacher 94%
Francis Wald 81%
John Warner 64%
Amy N Kliniske Warnke 87%
Dave Weiler 69%
Alon Wieland 81%
Ray Wikenheiser 88%
Clark Williams 63%
Lonny Winrich 50%
Dwight Wrangham 69%
Steven Zaiser 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.