Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Montana Audubon

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 70%
MT Lieutenant Governor Mike Cooney Democratic 100%
MT State House 32 Jonathan Windy Boy Democratic 100%
MT State House 73 Jim Keane Democratic 83%
MT State Senate 2 Dee Brown Republican 9%
MT State Senate 5 Bob Keenan Republican 0%
MT State Senate 16 Frank Smith Democratic 66%
MT State Senate 35 Scott Sales Republican 33%
MT State Senate 42 Jill Cohenour Democratic 100%
MT State Senate 50 Tom Facey Democratic 100%
MT Secretary of State Corey Stapleton Republican 10%
MT Justice of the Supreme Court Seat 2 Mike Wheat Non-partisan 100%
MT Council Member Ward 1 Brent Cromley 70%
MT Commissioner 1 Ray Hawk 8%
Joan Andersen 17%
Keith Bales 10%
Joe Balyeat 17%
Gregory Barkus 10%
Debby Barrett 0%
Arlene Becker 100%
Bob Bergren 83%
Norma Bixby 100%
Jerry Black 10%
Gary Branae 100%
Roy Brown 0%
John Brueggeman 0%
Edward Butcher 0%
Rosalie Buzzas 92%
Terrence Callahan 100%
Paul Clark 100%
John Cobb 70%
Vicki Cocchiarella 70%
Aubyn Curtiss 0%
Sue Dickenson 100%
Tim Dowell 100%
Jon Ellingson 100%
Jim Elliott 89%
John Esp 0%
George Loren Everett 0%
Eve Franklin 83%
David Gallik 92%
Steven Gallus 83%
Kathleen Galvin-Halcro 92%
Kelly Gebhardt 0%
Kim Gillan 91%
George Golie 92%
Duane Grimes 20%
Gail Gutsche 100%
Kenneth Hansen 80%
Dan Harrington 88%
Christopher Kirk Harris 92%
Verdell Jackson 0%
Hal Jacobson 92%
Joey Jayne 92%
Larry Jent 100%
Carol Juneau 92%
Christine Kaufmann 100%
Sam Kitzenberg 50%
Richard Laible 0%
Bob Lake 8%
Carol Lambert 0%
Michael Lange 17%
Jesse Laslovich 83%
Ralph Lenhart 75%
Dave Lewis 17%
Monica Lindeen 100%
Rick Maedje 0%
Bruce Malcolm 17%
Jeff Mangan 50%
Gary Matthews 33%
Daniel McGee 0%
Joe McKenney 8%
Scott Mendenhall 17%
Penny Armstrong Morgan 0%
John Musgrove 83%
Mark Noennig 45%
Alan Olson 0%
Bernie Olson 0%
Jerry O'Neil 0%
John Parker 100%
Gerald Pease 78%
Gary Perry 20%
Jim Peterson 0%
Holly Raser 100%
Diane Rice 0%
Rick Ripley 0%
Donald Roberts 9%
John Ross 8%
Glenn Roush 56%
Don Ryan 90%
Trudi Schmidt 100%
Jim Shockley 42%
John Sinrud 8%
Veronica Small-Eastman 83%
Carolyn Squires 100%
Donald Steinbeisser 8%
Ronald Stoker 8%
Robert Story, Jr. 10%
Bill Tash 0%
Kenneth Toole, Jr. 100%
Joseph Tropila 100%
Pat Wagman 8%
Karl Waitschies 0%
David Wanzenried 100%
Bill Wilson 92%
John Witt 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top