Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
ME U.S. House 1 Chellie Pingree Democratic F
ME Governor Paul LePage Republican A
ME State House 5 Beth O'Connor Republican A
ME State House 10 Wayne Parry Republican B+
ME State House 13 George Hogan Democratic D
ME State House 24 Mark Bryant Democratic D
ME State House 28 Heather Sirocki Republican A
ME State House 55 Seth Berry Democratic B-
ME State House 57 Stephen Wood Republican A
ME State House 65 Ellie Espling Republican A
ME State House 68 Richard Cebra Republican A+
ME State House 71 Tom Winsor Republican A
ME State House 75 Jeff Timberlake Republican A
ME State House 88 Deborah Sanderson Republican A
ME State House 100 Ken Fredette Republican A
ME State House 102 Stacey Guerin Republican A
ME State House 108 John Picchiotti Republican A
ME State House 113 Lance Harvell Republican A-
ME State House 114 Russell Black Republican A
ME State House 121 Robert Duchesne Democratic D
ME State House 136 Richard Malaby Republican B
ME State House 144 Roger Sherman Republican A
ME State House 151 John Martin Democratic A+
ME State Senate 1 Troy Jackson Democratic A
ME State Senate 3 Rod Whittemore Republican A
ME State Senate 4 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican A
ME State Senate 5 Jim Dill Democratic B
ME State Senate 6 Joyce Maker Republican A
ME State Senate 7 Brian Langley Republican A
ME State Senate 8 Kim Rosen Republican C
ME State Senate 10 Andre Cushing III Republican A
ME State Senate 11 Mike Thibodeau Republican A
ME State Senate 13 Dana Dow Republican A-
ME State Senate 15 Roger Katz Republican A
ME State Senate 17 Tom Saviello Republican A
ME State Senate 19 James Hamper Republican A
ME State Senate 22 Garrett Mason Republican A
ME State Senate 26 Bill Diamond Democratic A
ME State Senate 34 Ron Collins Republican A
ME Commissioner 3 Dean Cray Republican A
ME Councilor Ward 4 Anna Blodgett D
ME Councilor At-Large Joseph Perry Democratic B-
ME State Board of Education Nichi Farnham No Party Affiliation A
Charles Aaskov B
Justin Alfond F
Bernard Ayotte A
Lewis Baker A
Adam Barter A
Philip Bartlett II D
Michael Beaulieu C+
Henry Beck F
Paul Bennett A
Cynthia Bissell A-
Larry Bliss F
Joseph Brannigan D
Joseph Brooks A
David Burns A
Rick Burns A
Steven Butterfield II D
Emily Cain D
John Carson A
Michael Celli A
Kathleen Chase A-
Jessica Chase Smith A
Mark Chizmar D+
Bruce Chuluda B
Herbert Clark A
Tyler Clark A
Richard Cleary B
H. David Cotta A
Jonathan Courtney A
Dale Crafts A
Margaret Craven D
Jarrod Crockett A
Philip Curtis A
John Cushing A-
Douglas Damon C+
Gerald Davis B+
Daniel Deveau A
Harold Dowse A
Gregg Drew A
Timothy Driscoll B
Larry Dunphy A
Robert Eaton D
Jane Eberle D
Peter Edgecomb B+
Michael Estes A
Howard Farr, Jr. A-
Jessica Feeley F
Stacey Fitts A
Joyce Fitzpatrick A
Patrick Flood A
Les Fossel A
Gary Foster A
Traci Gauthier A
Stan Gerzofsky F
Jeffery Gifford A
William Gombar A-
Seth Goodall D
Adam Goode D
Ann-Marie Grenier A
Troy Haines A-
Brian Hale A
Stephen Hanley A+
R. Ryan Harmon A-
Anne Haskell B-
David Hastings III A
Pamela Hatch C
Maura Herlihy B+
Barry Hobbins C+
Patrick Hunt A
Zachary Jackman A
David Johnson A
Peter Johnson A
David Kaler A-
Joel Kase A
Carol Kemmerer A
Dennis Keschl A
L. Gary Knight B
Chuck Kruger D
Michel Lajoie B-
Michael Lawson A
Jason Levesque A
James Libby A
Paul Liebow B
William Logan A
Rick Long A
Stephen Lovejoy B-
Veronica Magnan C-
Jeffrey Martin A
Tom Martin, Jr. A
Matt Mattingly A-
Edward Mazurek D+
Jeffrey McCabe B+
Michael McClellan A
Earle McCormick A
Howard McFadden A
Jonathan McKane A
Wade McLaughlin D
Everett McLeod, Sr. A-
Mike Michaud A
Scott Milewski A
Brant Miller A
Elizabeth Miller D
Sawin Millett, Jr. A
Elizabeth Mitchell B-
Susan Morissette A
Joan Nass A
Mel Newendyke A-
John Nutting VII C-
Robert Nutting A
Andrew O'Brien D
Kimberly Olsen A-
Joseph Palmieri A-
Jim Parker A
John Patrick B+
Wendy Pelletier A
Ann Peoples D
Debbi Perkins A
Daniel Phillips A-
Owen Pickus A
Donald Pilon D
John Piotti A
Debra Plowman A
Gary Plummer B
Benjamin Pratt A
Kerri Prescott A
Charles Priest D
Geraldine Randall A
Kevin Raye A
Christopher Rector A
Mark Richard B
David Richardson A-
Wesley Richardson A
Peter Rioux A-
Richard Rosen A
Margaret Rotundo D
Richard Ruhlin A
Helen Sahadi A
Frank Sample III A
Ralph Sarty, Jr. A+
M. Schatz D+
Mary Schiavoni A
Dean Scontras A
Robert Sezak A
Michael Shaw A
Deborah Simpson D
Larry Sirois D
Lois Snowe-Mello A
Jacque Spofford A
Sara Stevens D
Jacob Stoddard A-
Meredith Strang Burgess B
Nancy Sullivan D
Katrin Teel A
Justin Thacker A
Charles Theriault D
Douglas Thomas A
Scott Thomas A
Robert Thompson A

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top