Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California National Federation of Independent Business

2009 State Assembly Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 35 Norma Torres Democratic 13%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 11%
CA State Assembly 30 Anna Caballero Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 100%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 100%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 29%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 100%
CA State Senate 9 Nancy Skinner Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 100%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 22 Ed Hernandez Democratic 13%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 11%
CA State Senate 38 Joel Anderson Republican 100%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 11%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries 100%
CA Supervisor 4 Curt Hagman 100%
CA Council Member 2 Paul Krekorian 11%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield 11%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 11%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. 14%
CA Council Member Ward 3 Jose Solorio 11%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 11%
Anthony Adams 100%
Tom Ammiano 11%
Juan Arambula 22%
Bill Berryhill 100%
Sam Blakeslee 100%
Martin Block 0%
Joan Buchanan 13%
Charles Calderon 14%
Amina Carter 11%
Wesley Chesbro 13%
Connie Conway 100%
Joe Coto 11%
Mike Davis 11%
Hector De La Torre 11%
Charles DeVore 100%
Michael Duvall 100%
Bill Emmerson 100%
Mike Eng 13%
Noreen Evans 13%
Mike Feuer 11%
Nathan Fletcher 100%
Paul Fong 11%
Warren Furutani 11%
Martin Garrick 100%
Danny Gilmore 89%
Isadore Hall III 13%
Diane Harkey 100%
Mary Hayashi 11%
Alyson Huber 44%
Dave Jones 11%
Dan Logue 100%
Bonnie Lowenthal 11%
Fiona Ma 11%
Jeff Miller 100%
Pedro Nava 11%
Brian Nestande 100%
Roger Niello 89%
John Pérez 11%
Manuel Pérez 11%
Ira Ruskin 11%
Lori Saldaña 14%
Jim Silva 100%
Cameron Smyth 100%
Audra Strickland 100%
Sandré Swanson 11%
Alberto Torrico 13%
Van Tran 100%
Mike Villines 89%
Mariko Yamada 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top