Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California National Federation of Independent Business

1996 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Richard Ackerman 100%
Fred Aguiar 100%
Barbara Alby 100%
Deirdre Alpert 30%
Alfred Ernest Alquist 60%
Marguerite Archie-Hudson 20%
Joe Baca, Sr. 40%
Steve Charles Baldwin 100%
CA Mayor At-Large Tom Bates 10%
James Battin 100%
Scott Baugh 100%
Daniel Boatwright 60%
Paula Boland 100%
Tom Bordonaro, Jr. 100%
Debra Bowen 25%
Larry Bowler 100%
Marilyn Brewer 100%
Valerie Kent Brown 30%
James Brulte 100%
John Burton 30%
Cruz Bustamante 43%
Louis Caldera 13%
Charles Calderon 60%
Robert Campbell 25%
Anthony Cannella 38%
Mickey Conroy 100%
Dominic Cortese 80%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 60%
James Cunneen 100%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 40%
Ralph Dills 60%
Denise Ducheny 22%
Martha Escutia 14%
Liz Figueroa 29%
Brooks Firestone 100%
Barbara Friedman 13%
Peter Frusetta 100%
Martin Gallegos 22%
Jan Goldsmith 100%
Brett Granlund 100%
Leroy Greene 40%
Tom Hannigan 14%
Trice Harvey 100%
Dan Hauser 30%
Phil Hawkins 100%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Bill Hoge 100%
George House, Jr. 100%
Teresa Hughes 60%
Phillip Isenberg 22%
K. Maurice Johannessen 100%
Patrick Johnston 60%
Howard Kaloogian 100%
Richard Katz 0%
David Kelley 100%
William Knight 100%
David Knowles 100%
Wally Knox 30%
Quentin Kopp 80%
CA Supervisor 3 Sheila Kuehl 30%
Steven Kuykendall 100%
Bill Leonard 100%
John Lewis 100%
Michael Machado 44%
Kenneth Leon Maddy 100%
Bob Margett 100%
Diane Janet Martinez 30%
Kerry Mazzoni 30%
CA Supervisor 5 Bruce McPherson 90%
Gary Miller 100%
Jim Morrissey 100%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Richard Mountjoy 100%
Kevin Murray 30%
Willard Murray 30%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 11%
Jack O'Connell 60%
Keith Olberg 100%
Steve Peace 60%
Nicholas Petris 60%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Curt Pringle 100%
Richard Keith Rainey 100%
Bernie Richter 100%
Don Rogers 100%
Herschel Rosenthal 60%
Brian Setencich 100%
Byron Sher 13%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 40%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 0%
Michael Sweeney 20%
Nao Takasugi 100%
Bruce Thompson 100%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 60%
Curtis Tucker, Jr. 38%
John Vasconcellos 20%
Antonio Villaraigosa 13%
Ted Weggeland 100%
Tom Woods 100%
Cathie Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top