Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Iowa Right to Life Committee

1997-2001 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
IA State House 3 Daniel Huseman Republican 100%
IA State House 20 Clel Baudler Republican 100%
IA State House 24 Cecil Dolecheck Republican 100%
IA State House 70 Todd Taylor Democratic 20%
IA State House 71 Mark Smith Democratic 0%
IA State House 84 David Heaton Republican 100%
IA State House 85 Vicki Lensing Democratic 0%
IA State House 86 Mary Mascher Democratic 0%
IA State House 87 Dennis Cohoon Democratic 20%
IA State House 90 Cindy Winckler Democratic 0%
IA State Senate 1 David Johnson Independent 100%
IA State Senate 18 Janet Petersen Democratic 0%
IA State Senate 21 Matthew McCoy Democratic 60%
IA State Senate 24 Jerry Behn Republican 100%
IA State Senate 25 Bill Dix Republican 100%
IA State Senate 31 Bill Dotzler, Jr. Democratic 0%
IA State Senate 35 Wally Horn Democratic 50%
IA State Senate 37 Robert Dvorsky Democratic 20%
IA State Senate 43 Joe Bolkcom Democratic 0%
IA State Senate 50 Pam Jochum Democratic 60%
IA Supervisor At-Large Mark Kuhn Democratic 100%
Dwayne Alons 100%
Jeff Angelo 100%
Rich Arnold 100%
Paul Bell 40%
Dennis Black 60%
Carmine Boal 100%
Daniel Boddicker 100%
Nancy Boettger 100%
Effie Lee Boggess 100%
Robert John Brunkhorst 100%
Polly Bukta 80%
Danny Carroll 100%
Michael Connolly 80%
John Connors 20%
Dick Dearden 0%
Betty De Boef 100%
Jack Drake 100%
Richard Drake 100%
George Eichhorn 100%
Jeffrey Elgin 100%
Ed Fallon, Jr. 0%
Romaine Foege 20%
Wayne Ford 20%
Eugene Fraise 80%
Mary Lou Freeman 100%
Marcella Frevert 100%
E. Thurman Gaskill 100%
Charles Gipp 100%
Jane Greimann 0%
Sandy Greiner 100%
Michael Gronstal 20%
Jim Hahn 100%
Jack Hatch 0%
Clarence Hoffman 100%
Jack Holveck 0%
Lance Horbach 100%
Hubert Houser 100%
Geri Huser 80%
Stewart Iverson, Jr. 100%
Libby Jacobs 40%
G. Willard Jenkins 80%
Steve Kettering 100%
John Kibbie 100%
Ralph Klemme 100%
Keith Kreiman 60%
Jeffrey Lamberti 100%
Charles Larson, Jr. 100%
Mary Lundby 100%
O. Gene Maddox 80%
Gene Manternach 100%
Larry McKibben 100%
Paul McKinley 100%
Dolores Mertz 100%
David Miller 100%
Pat Murphy 100%
Robert Osterhaus 100%
Brian Quirk 100%
Scott Raecker 100%
Christopher Rants 100%
Henry Rayhons 100%
Donald Redfern 80%
Kitty Rehberg 100%
Rod Roberts 100%
Neal Schuerer 100%
Joe Seng 100%
Donald Shoultz 0%
Bryan Sievers 100%
Greg Stevens 100%
Rich Taylor 0%
Margaret Tinsman 60%
Jodi Tymeson 100%
James Van Engelenhoven 100%
James Van Fossen 100%
Kenneth Veenstra 100%
Steven Warnstadt 60%
Philip Wise 60%
Mark Zieman 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top