Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Association of Commerce & Industry

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID Lieutenant Governor Brad Little Republican 90%
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 63%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 79%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 78%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 74%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 83%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 84%
ID State House 32B Tom Loertscher Republican 53%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 68%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 64%
ID State Senate 3 Bob Nonini Republican 79%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 86%
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 68%
ID State Senate 23 Bert Brackett Republican 72%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 75%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 84%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 73%
Eric Anderson 72%
John Andreason 68%
Ken Andrus 79%
Jack Barraclough 79%
Lenore Barrett 53%
Stanley Bastian 89%
Carlos Bilbao 78%
Max Black 83%
Sharon Block 71%
Donna Boe 78%
Darrell Bolz 72%
Larry Bradford 71%
R. Skipper Brandt 76%
Joyce Broadsword 82%
Harold Bunderson 79%
F. Burkett 64%
Don Burtenshaw 82%
Dean Cameron 82%
Joseph Cannon 72%
Marge Chadderdon 79%
James Clark 72%
Charles Coiner 77%
Richard Compton 82%
Tim Corder, Sr. 73%
Dolores Crow 75%
Denton Darrington 86%
Bart Davis 77%
William Deal 78%
Clete Edmunson 95%
Julie Ellsworth 89%
George Eskridge 74%
Debbie Field 79%
Frances Field 72%
Russ Fulcher 91%
Tom Gannon 76%
Kathie Garrett 79%
Robert Geddes 95%
John Goedde 86%
Phil Hart 68%
Richard Harwood 79%
Margaret Henbest 82%
Frank Henderson 71%
Wendy Jaquet 88%
Michael Jorgenson 77%
Kate Kelly 73%
Jana Kemp 83%
Dennis Lake 61%
David Langhorst 68%
Nicole LeFavour 63%
Edgar Malepeai 71%
Bert Marley 65%
Elmer Martinez 84%
Russ Mathews 79%
Janice McGeachin 65%
John McGee 91%
Shirley McKague 63%
Curtis McKenzie 82%
Janet Miller 94%
Mike Mitchell 79%
Bruce Newcomb 69%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 63%
Anne Pasley-Stuart 84%
Monty Pearce 82%
Donna Pence 84%
Melvin Richardson 77%
Robert Ring 74%
Shirley Ringo 84%
Ken Roberts 59%
John Rusche 68%
Ann Rydalch 79%
William Sali 65%
George Sayler 68%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 74%
Gary Schroeder 73%
Mary Lou Shepherd 65%
Mack Shirley 72%
Kathy Skippen 89%
Leon Smith, Jr. 76%
R. Steve Smylie 94%
Mark Snodgrass 94%
Joe Stegner 73%
W. Stennett 62%
John Stevenson 74%
Gerry Sweet 90%
Thomas Trail 82%
J. Stanley Williams 77%
Rich Wills 72%
JoAn Wood 58%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top