Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Association of Commerce & Industry

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID Lieutenant Governor Brad Little Republican 100%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 100%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 95%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 95%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 100%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 75%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 95%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 90%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 100%
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 90%
ID State Senate 33 Bart Davis Republican 90%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 100%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 95%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk Democratic 75%
Allen Andersen 73%
John Andreason 94%
Kent Bailey 100%
Jack Barraclough 100%
Lenore Barrett 75%
Gary Bauer 93%
Max Black 95%
Sharon Block 94%
Donna Boe 70%
Darrell Bolz 90%
Larry Bradford 95%
R. Skipper Brandt 88%
Harold Bunderson 100%
F. Burkett 63%
Don Burtenshaw 86%
Martha Calabretta 84%
Dean Cameron 100%
John Campbell 100%
Joseph Cannon 95%
James Clark 75%
Richard Compton 95%
Dolores Crow 100%
Charles Cuddy 90%
Denton Darrington 95%
William Deal 95%
Bonnie Douglas 75%
Charles Eberle 86%
Clete Edmunson 89%
Julie Ellsworth 90%
George Eskridge 94%
Debbie Field 95%
Frances Field 100%
Lee Gagner 100%
Tom Gannon 90%
Kathie Garrett 100%
Robert Geddes 95%
John Goedde 95%
Richard Harwood 88%
Margaret Henbest 60%
Cecil Ingram 100%
Wendy Jaquet 65%
Douglas Jones 90%
Hilde Kellogg 90%
Fred Kennedy 68%
Henry Kulczyk 80%
Dennis Lake 100%
Eulalie Teichert Langford 90%
David Langhorst 60%
Edgar Malepeai 71%
Bert Marley 60%
Elmer Martinez 70%
Janice McGeachin 95%
Shirley McKague 90%
Curtis McKenzie 95%
Ron McWilliams 84%
Wayne Meyer 95%
Janet Miller 95%
Mike Mitchell 75%
Mike Naccarato 75%
Bruce Newcomb 100%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 95%
Jack Noble 87%
Laird Noh 79%
Anne Pasley-Stuart 75%
Monty Pearce 89%
Melvin Richardson 90%
Tim Ridinger 77%
Robert Ring 95%
Shirley Ringo 65%
Ken Roberts 94%
Kenneth Robison 68%
Ann Rydalch 100%
William Sali 85%
George Sayler 65%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 95%
Gary Schroeder 83%
Mary Lou Shepherd 80%
Mack Shirley 95%
Kathy Skippen 100%
Leon Smith, Jr. 75%
R. Steve Smylie 95%
Mark Snodgrass 95%
Sheila Sorensen 100%
Joe Stegner 100%
W. Stennett 68%
John Stevenson 94%
Gerry Sweet 89%
Thomas Trail 71%
J. Stanley Williams 100%
Rich Wills 100%
JoAn Wood 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top