Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Association of Commerce & Industry

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID Lieutenant Governor Brad Little Republican 91%
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 70%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 95%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 75%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 95%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 90%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 85%
ID State House 32B Tom Loertscher Republican 53%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 90%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 91%
ID State Senate 3 Bob Nonini Republican 100%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 100%
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 72%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 100%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 85%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 62%
Eric Anderson 100%
John Andreason 90%
Ken Andrus 90%
Jack Barraclough 95%
Lenore Barrett 42%
Stanley Bastian 95%
Carlos Bilbao 95%
Max Black 100%
Sharon Block 100%
Donna Boe 79%
Darrell Bolz 90%
Larry Bradford 68%
R. Skipper Brandt 73%
Joyce Broadsword 77%
Harold Bunderson 100%
F. Burkett 68%
Don Burtenshaw 91%
Dean Cameron 95%
Joseph Cannon 95%
Marge Chadderdon 100%
James Clark 90%
Charles Coiner 80%
Richard Compton 91%
Tim Corder, Sr. 86%
Dolores Crow 89%
Denton Darrington 86%
Bart Davis 95%
William Deal 100%
Clete Edmunson 95%
Julie Ellsworth 90%
George Eskridge 90%
Debbie Field 100%
Frances Field 100%
Russ Fulcher 100%
Tom Gannon 84%
Kathie Garrett 100%
Robert Geddes 91%
John Goedde 95%
Phil Hart 75%
Richard Harwood 60%
Margaret Henbest 79%
Frank Henderson 100%
Wendy Jaquet 80%
Douglas Jones 94%
Michael Jorgenson 95%
Kate Kelly 68%
Jana Kemp 100%
Dennis Lake 83%
David Langhorst 64%
Nicole LeFavour 60%
Edgar Malepeai 67%
Bert Marley 67%
Elmer Martinez 80%
Russ Mathews 90%
Janice McGeachin 60%
John McGee 100%
Shirley McKague 65%
Curtis McKenzie 86%
Janet Miller 95%
Mike Mitchell 68%
Bruce Newcomb 94%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 90%
Jack Noble 100%
Anne Pasley-Stuart 80%
Monty Pearce 71%
Donna Pence 80%
Melvin Richardson 91%
Robert Ring 100%
Shirley Ringo 60%
Ken Roberts 65%
John Rusche 80%
Ann Rydalch 90%
William Sali 55%
George Sayler 80%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 68%
Gary Schroeder 68%
Mary Lou Shepherd 80%
Mack Shirley 95%
Kathy Skippen 95%
Leon Smith, Jr. 83%
R. Steve Smylie 100%
Mark Snodgrass 95%
Joe Stegner 86%
W. Stennett 64%
John Stevenson 100%
Gerry Sweet 82%
Thomas Trail 80%
J. Stanley Williams 85%
Rich Wills 100%
JoAn Wood 52%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top