Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Concord Coalition

1998 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 8%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 21%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 16%
AR Governor Asa Hutchinson Republican 26%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 34%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 29%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 57%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 68%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 23%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 44%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 16%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 51%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 46%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 59%
CO Commissioner 2 Scott McInnis 21%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 37%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 46%
FL Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Charles Canady 18%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 13%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 55%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 72%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 18%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 25%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 37%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 37%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 16%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 42%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 23%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 16%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 30%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 16%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 44%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 37%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 29%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 74%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 59%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 37%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 48%
ME Councilor At-Large Joseph Baldacci Democratic 37%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 29%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 36%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 66%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Roy Blunt Republican 9%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 10%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 29%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 58%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 54%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 37%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 23%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 32%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 42%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 41%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 25%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 38%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 37%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 42%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 54%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 37%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 34%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 34%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 66%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 66%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 63%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 44%
OH Governor Mike DeWine Republican 55%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 54%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 18%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 45%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 52%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 59%
PA U.S. House 18 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 39%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 49%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 58%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 37%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 16%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 16%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 38%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 29%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 32%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 79%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 54%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 34%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 34%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 34%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 74%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 84%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 48%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett 84%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 63%
Neil Abercrombie 37%
Edmond Spencer Abraham 51%
Gary Ackerman 42%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 30%
Wayne Allard 60%
Thomas Allen 37%
Rob Andrews 52%
Bill Archer 25%
Richard Armey 22%
John Ashcroft 66%
Spencer Bachus 36%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 30%
Richard Hugh Baker 18%
Cass Ballenger 58%
James Barcia 16%
Bob Barr, Jr. 58%
Bill Barrett 38%
Roscoe Bartlett 48%
Joe Barton 53%
Charlie Bass 21%
Herbert Bateman, Sr. 10%
Max Baucus 64%
Bob Bennett 21%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 59%
Douglas Bereuter 21%
Howard Berman 44%
Marion Berry 35%
Joe Biden, Jr. 34%
Brian Bilbray 46%
Michael Bilirakis 8%
Jeff Bingaman 49%
Rod Blagojevich 42%
Thomas Bliley, Jr. 16%
Sherwood Boehlert 26%
John Boehner 36%
Kit Bond 33%
Henry Bonilla 28%
David Edward Bonior 37%
Mary Bono Mack 12%
Robert Borski, Jr. 42%
Leonard Boswell 13%
Rick Boucher 32%
Barbara Boxer 25%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 69%
Bob Brady 60%
John Breaux 34%
Corrine Brown 37%
George Brown, Jr. 34%
Sam Brownback 45%
Richard Bryan 40%
Ed Bryant 16%
Jim Bunning 8%
Conrad Burns 30%
Dan Burton 11%
Steve Buyer 16%
Robert Byrd 49%
Herbert Callahan 15%
Dave Camp 16%
Ben Campbell 12%
Thomas Campbell 71%
Chris Cannon 15%
Lois Capps 14%
Julia Carson 44%
Mike Castle 82%
John Chafee 55%
Saxby Chambliss 8%
Helen Chenoweth-Hage 26%
William Clay, Sr. 37%
Eva Clayton 54%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 46%
Robert Clement 37%
Howard Coble 41%
Thomas Coburn 63%
Thad Cochran 51%
Michael Collins 36%
Larry Combest 26%
Gary Condit 40%
Kent Conrad 34%
John Conyers, Jr. 37%
Merrill Cook 16%
John Cooksey 16%
Jerry Costello 54%
Paul Coverdell 21%
Christopher Cox 51%
William Coyne 42%
Larry Craig 30%
Robert Cramer 16%
Philip Crane 58%
Barbara Cubin 31%
Randall Cunningham 18%
Patsy Ann Danner 16%
Thomas Daschle 40%
James Davis 64%
Thomas Davis III 31%
Nathan Deal 53%
Bill Delahunt 29%
Thomas DeLay 21%
Peter Deutsch 66%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 16%
Jay Dickey 21%
Norm Dicks 44%
John Dingell 39%
Julian Dixon 34%
Chris Dodd 44%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 42%
Calvin Dooley 64%
John Doolittle 16%
Byron Dorgan 34%
David Dreier 26%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top