State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Joe Biden, Jr. 0%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Barbara Boxer 0%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Robert Byrd 50%
Lincoln Chafee 50%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Hillary Clinton 0%
Thomas Coburn 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Larry Craig 100%
James DeMint 100%
Chris Dodd 50%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Byron Dorgan 50%
John Ensign 100%
Russ Feingold 0%
William Frist 100%
Judd Gregg 50%
Charles Hagel 100%
Tom Harkin 50%
Daniel Inouye 50%
James Merrill Jeffords 50%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
John Kerry 0%
Herb Kohl 100%
Jon Kyl 50%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
Carl Levin 50%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Melquiades Martinez 50%
Barbara Mikulski 50%
Ben Nelson 100%
Barack Obama II 100%
Mark Pryor 50%
Harry Reid 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
Rick Santorum 50%
Paul Sarbanes 0%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
John Sununu 0%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
David Vitter 100%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 100%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 50%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 50%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 50%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 0%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 0%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 50%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 50%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 50%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 0%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 50%
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 100%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 50%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III R 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.