Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Drum Major Institute

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Brian Baird 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100%
Roland Burris 100%
Kathy Dahlkemper 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
Alan Grayson 100%
Kay Hagan 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Steve Kagen 100%
Paul Kanjorski 100%
Ted Kaufman 100%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 100%
Mary Jo Kilroy 100%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Carl Levin 100%
John Linder 100%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 100%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
Dave Obey 100%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 100%
Earl Pomeroy 100%
Ciro Rodriguez 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
John Shadegg 100%
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 100%
Bart Stupak 100%
John Tanner 100%
Gene Taylor 100%
Mark Udall 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
Diane Watson 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 67%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 67%
Mark Begich 67%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 67%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 67%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 67%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67%
Kent Conrad 67%
Chris Dodd 67%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
Russ Feingold 67%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 67%
MN U.S. Senate Jr Al Franken Democratic 67%
Timothy Johnson 67%
John Kerry 67%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 67%
Herb Kohl 67%
Mary Landrieu 67%
Joe Lieberman 67%
Blanche Lincoln 67%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 67%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 67%
Mark Pryor 67%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 67%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 67%
Olympia Snowe 67%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 67%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 67%
George Voinovich 67%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 67%
Jim Webb, Jr. 67%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 67%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 50%
Arlen Specter 50%
Kit Bond 33%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 33%
John Ensign 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 33%
John Adler 0%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Michael Arcuri 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
Melissa Bean 0%
Bob Bennett 0%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 0%
Rick Boucher 0%
Bobby Bright 0%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
Steve Buyer 0%
Joseph Cao 0%
Christopher Carney 0%
Mike Castle 0%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Travis Childers 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
Artur Davis 0%
Lincoln Davis 0%
Bill Delahunt 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
Steve Driehaus 0%
Chet Edwards 0%
Vern Ehlers 0%
Brad Ellsworth 0%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
Bob Etheridge 0%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 0%
Bart Gordon 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
Parker Griffith, Jr. 0%
John Hall 0%
Debbie Halvorson 0%
Phil Hare 0%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 0%
Baron Hill 0%
Paul Hodes 0%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
Mike Johanns 0%
Patrick Kennedy 0%
Ann Kirkpatrick 0%
Ron Klein 0%
Suzanne Kosmas 0%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
Dick Lugar 0%
Dan Maffei 0%
Betsy Markey 0%
Jim Marshall 0%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
Michael McMahon 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
Walt Minnick 0%
Harry Mitchell 0%
Alan Mollohan 0%
Dennis Moore 0%
Patrick Murphy 0%
Scott Murphy 0%
Glenn Nye III 0%
Jim Oberstar 0%
Tom Perriello 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
George Radanovich 0%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
John Salazar 0%
Mark Schauer 0%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0%
Ike Skelton 0%
Vic Snyder 0%
Zack Space 0%
John Spratt, Jr. 0%
Harry Teague 0%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
NV U.S. House 1 Dina Titus Democratic 0%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 0%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top