Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Tennessee National Federation of Independent Business

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
TN U.S. House 6 Diane Black Republican 75%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 67%
TN Lieutenant Governor Randy McNally Republican 100%
TN State House 16 Bill Dunn Republican 75%
TN State House 41 John Windle Democratic 50%
TN State House 56 Beth Harwell Republican 75%
TN State House 59 Sherry Jones Democratic 0%
TN State House 61 Charles Sargent, Jr. Republican 50%
TN State House 63 Glen Casada Republican 75%
TN State House 72 Steve McDaniel Republican 50%
TN State House 80 Johnny Shaw Democratic 25%
TN State House 82 Craig Fitzhugh Democratic 50%
TN State House 84 Joe Towns, Jr. Democratic 50%
TN State House 86 Barbara Cooper Democratic 0%
TN State House 88 Larry Miller Democratic 75%
TN State House 90 John DeBerry, Jr. Democratic 67%
TN State Senate 3 Rusty Crowe Republican 67%
TN State Senate 5 Randy McNally Republican 100%
TN State Senate 19 Thelma Harper Democratic 33%
TN State Senate 32 Mark Norris Republican 100%
TN Secretary of State Tre Hargett Republican 50%
TN Mayor At-Large Kim McMillan 67%
TN County Mayor At-Large Tim Burchett 33%
Joe Armstrong 67%
Ben Atchley 33%
William Baird 50%
Mae Beavers 100%
Harley Earnest Bittle 50%
Stratton Bone, Jr. 75%
Kathryn Bowers 50%
Rob Briley 50%
Henri Brooks 75%
Tommie Brown 50%
Frank Buck 33%
Dewayne Bunch 25%
Charlotte Burks 33%
Steven Buttry 50%
Carolyn Jean Chumney 75%
William Clabough 33%
J. Christopher Clem 50%
Jerry Cooper 33%
Ward Crutchfield 33%
Charles Curtiss 25%
Eugene Davidson 50%
David Davis 50%
Lois Deberry 75%
Roscoe Dixon 33%
Dennis Ferguson 50%
John Ford 33%
David Fowler 33%
Joe Fowlkes 75%
George Fraley 0%
Tim Garrett 50%
Steve Godsey 50%
Jo Ann Graves 33%
Jere Hargrove 50%
Joe Haynes 50%
Tommy Head 75%
Douglas Henry 0%
Roy Herron 100%
John Hood 50%
Doug Jackson 67%
Russell Johnson 50%
Ulysses Jones, Jr. 75%
Joe Kent 75%
Mike Kernell 75%
Rosalind Kurita 100%
James Kyle, Jr. 100%
Edith Taylor Langster 67%
Mark Maddox 50%
Joe McCord 50%
Michael McDonald 50%
Bob McKee 75%
Jeff Miller 33%
Richard Montgomery 50%
Jason Mumpower 50%
James Naifeh 50%
J. Chris Newton 50%
Gary Odom 75%
Doug Overbey 67%
Robert Patton 33%
Curtis S. Person, Jr. 100%
Phillip Pinion 75%
William Clyde Pleasant 50%
Mary Pruitt 100%
Ron Ramsey 33%
Randy Rinks 75%
Dennis Roach 67%
Donna Rowland 75%
Jack Sharp 50%
David Shepard 50%
Paul Stanley 50%
John Tidwell 0%
Harry Tindell 75%
Curry Todd 75%
Larry Trail 67%
Brenda Kaye Turner 75%
Larry Turner 50%
Michael Turner 25%
James Vincent, Sr. 75%
Raymond Walker 50%
Ben West, Jr. 50%
John Wilder 33%
Michael Williams 33%
Les Winningham 50%
Bobby Wood 50%
Jamie Woodson 50%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top