Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vermont Chamber of Commerce

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 17%
VT Governor Phil Scott Republican 75%
VT Lieutenant Governor Dave Zuckerman Democratic 20%
VT State House Addison-5 Harvey Smith Republican 100%
VT State House Bennington-2-1 Timothy Corcoran II Democratic 91%
VT State House Bennington-2-2 Mary Morrissey Republican 100%
VT State House Chittenden-2 Jim McCullough Democratic 27%
VT State House Chittenden-4-2 Bill Lippert, Jr. Democratic 18%
VT State House Chittenden-6-5 Johannah Donovan Democratic 30%
VT State House Chittenden-7-2 Ann Pugh Democratic 40%
VT State House Chittenden-8-1 Linda Myers Republican 100%
VT State House Chittenden-9-2 Patrick Brennan Republican 100%
VT State House Grand Isle-Chittenden Mitzi Johnson Democratic 33%
VT State House Rutland-3 Robert Helm Republican 100%
VT State House Washington-1 Anne Donahue Republican 73%
VT State House Washington-4 Warren Kitzmiller Democratic 30%
VT State House Washington-7 Maxine Grad Democratic 38%
VT State House Windham-3 Carolyn Partridge Democratic 30%
VT State House Windsor-3-2 Alice Emmons Democratic 36%
VT State House Windsor-Orange-2 James Masland Democratic 27%
VT State Senate Bennington Richard Sears, Jr. Democratic 44%
VT State Senate Chittenden Ginny Lyons Democratic 33%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans John Rodgers Democratic 88%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans Robert Starr Democratic 75%
VT State Senate Grand Isle Dick Mazza Democratic 75%
VT State Senate Lamoille Richard Westman Republican 100%
VT State Senate Orange Mark MacDonald Democratic 44%
VT State Senate Washington Ann Cummings Democratic 44%
VT State Senate Windham Jeanette White Democratic 44%
VT State Senate Windsor Alice Nitka Democratic 64%
VT Secretary of State Jim Condos Democratic 33%
VT Mayor At-Large Robert Kiss 10%
VT Council Member Ward 4 Kurt Wright Republican 100%
VT Assistant Judge At-Large Jack Anderson 100%
Steven Adams 100%
David Allaire 100%
George Allard 100%
Edwin Amidon, Jr. 88%
William Aswad 18%
Kenneth Atkins 30%
Albert Audette 22%
Claire Ayer 44%
Harold Bailey 100%
Joseph Baker 100%
Philip Bartlett 90%
Susan Bartlett 33%
John Bloomer, Jr. 89%
Lynn Bohi 18%
David Bolduc 100%
Donald Bostic 91%
Bill Botzow 30%
Carolyn Branagan 90%
Francis Brooks 27%
David Brown 100%
John Campbell 38%
Julius Canns 63%
Erron Carey 91%
Harry Chen 60%
David Clark 91%
Gregory Clark 100%
Donald Collins 56%
Kinny Connell 36%
Howard Crawford 90%
George Cross 27%
Judith Crowley 100%
Maureen Dakin 44%
Steve Darrow 18%
David Deen 20%
Thomas DePoy 100%
Andrew Donaghy 100%
Robert Dostis 45%
Bill Doyle 89%
Virginia Duffy 91%
Matt Dunne 44%
Brian Dunsmore 100%
Sarah Edwards 20%
Kevin Endres 100%
Joyce Errecart 89%
Gail Fallar 45%
Michael Fisher 27%
Peg Flory 100%
Patsy French 36%
Roderick Gander 44%
Avis Gervais 57%
Gerry Gossens 38%
Henry Gray 100%
James Greenwood 71%
Carl Haas 91%
John Kenneth Hall 91%
Helen Head 40%
Martha Heath 36%
Steve Hingtgen 10%
Constance Houston 100%
Dick Howrigan, Sr. 56%
Richard Hube 100%
Cola Hudson 82%
Margaret Hummel 18%
Peter Hunt 38%
Vincent Illuzzi 67%
Willem Jewett 36%
William Johnson 88%
Michael Kainen 100%
Kathleen Keenan 20%
Sylvia Kennedy 100%
Wayne Kenyon 18%
Bill Keogh 50%
Carroll Ketchum 100%
Duncan Kilmartin 91%
Linda Kirker 100%
Sara Kittell 44%
Tony Klein 27%
Thomas Koch 100%
Albert Krawczyk 100%
Joseph Krawczyk, Jr. 100%
Leigh Larocque 100%
Steve Larrabee, Sr. 89%
Mark Larson 30%
Kathy LaBelle LaVoie 100%
James Leddy 33%
Judy Livingston 100%
Steven Maier 27%
Richard Marek 27%
Richard Marron 100%
Clint Martin 45%
Hull Maynard 88%
Bernier Mayo 71%
Frank Mazur 100%
Norman McAllister 100%
Rosemary McLaughlin 10%
Doran Metzger 100%
Virginia Milkey 30%
Alice Miller 36%
Hinda Miller 56%
Warren Miller 100%
Lawrence Molloy 75%
Harry Monti 75%
Kevin Mullin 89%
Janet Munt 44%
Floyd Nease 27%
Betty Nuovo 33%
Michael John Obuchowski 27%
Patricia O'Donnell 100%
Harvey Otterman, Jr. 73%
Alan Parent 100%
Janice Peaslee 91%
Albert Joseph Perry 70%
Mary Peterson 50%
Daryl Pillsbury 30%
Michael Reese 38%
Curran Robinson 100%
David Rogers 83%
Robert Rusten 80%
George Schiavone 100%
Ann Seibert 13%
Malcolm Severance 100%
Ernest Shand 36%
Dave Sharpe 30%
Loren Shaw 91%
Nancy Sheltra 91%
Mark Shepard 89%
Heather Shouldice 83%
Shap Smith, Jr. 67%
Diane Snelling 78%
David Sunderland 100%
Donna Sweaney 18%
Joyce Sweeney 100%
Gene Sweetser 90%
Gaye Symington 36%
Ruth Towne 100%
John Patrick Tracy 30%
Ira Trombley 50%
Leo Valliere 100%
Val Vincent 50%
Perry Waite 57%
Stephen Webster 73%
John Winters 100%
Philip Winters 100%
Robert Wood, Jr. 100%
Mark Young 78%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top