Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Center for Security Policy

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Michele Bachmann 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
John Boehner 100%
Kit Bond 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Dan Burton 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
John Campbell III 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Geoff Davis 100%
James DeMint 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Phil Gingrey 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
John Kline 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
Candice Miller 100%
Gary Miller 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
Randy Neugebauer 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 100%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 100%
Joe Pitts 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 100%
George Radanovich 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
Mike Rogers 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
David Vitter 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
Todd Akin 96%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 96%
Mary Bono Mack 96%
Dave Camp 96%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 96%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 96%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 96%
David Dreier 96%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 96%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 96%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 96%
Judd Gregg 96%
Doc Hastings 96%
John Linder 96%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 96%
Dan Lungren 96%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 96%
Melquiades Martinez 96%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 96%
John McHugh 96%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 96%
Adam Putnam 96%
Jean Schmidt 96%
John Shadegg 96%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 96%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 96%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 96%
John Sullivan 96%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 96%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 96%
Bob Bennett 95%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 95%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 94%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 94%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 94%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 92%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 92%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 92%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 92%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 92%
Randy Forbes 92%
Jim Gerlach 92%
Pete Hoekstra 92%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 92%
Connie Mack IV 92%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 92%
John Mica 92%
Sue Myrick 92%
Todd Platts 92%
Denny Rehberg 92%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 92%
Lee Terry 92%
Ginny Brown-Waite 91%
Wally Herger, Jr. 91%
Dick Lugar 91%
Don Manzullo 91%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 91%
Mark Souder 91%
Ander Crenshaw 89%
Rodney Alexander 88%
Spencer Bachus 88%
Henry Brown, Jr. 88%
Steve Buyer 88%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 88%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 88%
Jack Kingston 88%
Mark Kirk 88%
Tom Latham 88%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 88%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 88%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 88%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 88%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 88%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 88%
Bill Young 88%
Joe Lieberman 87%
George Voinovich 87%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 86%
Roscoe Bartlett 83%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 83%
Scott Garrett 83%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 83%
Steve LaTourette 83%
Jerry Lewis 83%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 83%
Cliff Stearns 83%
Zach Wamp 83%
Ed Whitfield 83%
Frank Wolf 83%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 81%
Judy Biggert 79%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 79%
Tim Johnson 79%
Jim Marshall 79%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 79%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 78%
Tom Petri 75%
Jo Ann Emerson 74%
Mark Pryor 74%
Arlen Specter 73%
Howard Coble 71%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 71%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 71%
Ben Nelson 71%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 71%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 71%
Olympia Snowe 70%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 67%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 67%
Mary Landrieu 65%
Jason Altmire 63%
John Barrow 63%
Timothy Johnson 63%
Dan Boren 58%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 58%
Zack Space 58%
Evan Bayh 57%
Vern Ehlers 57%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top