Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Family Research Council

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 0%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 0%
Carolyn McCarthy 0%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 0%
Jim McDermott 0%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 0%
Martin Meehan 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 0%
Barbara Mikulski 0%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 0%
George Miller 0%
Brad Miller 0%
Dennis Moore 0%
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0%
Jim Moran, Jr. 0%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 0%
Barack Obama II 0%
John Olver 0%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 0%
Ed Pastor 0%
Donald Payne 0%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 0%
Charlie Rangel 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0%
Steve Rothman 0%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 0%
Loretta Sanchez 0%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 0%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0%
Allyson Schwartz 0%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 0%
Christopher Shays 0%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 0%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 0%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 0%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 0%
Pete Stark 0%
Ellen Tauscher 0%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 0%
John Tierney 0%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 0%
Mark Udall 0%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 0%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0%
Diane Watson 0%
Mel Watt 0%
Henry Waxman 0%
Anthony Weiner 0%
Robert Wexler 0%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 0%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top