Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona State Rifle and Pistol Association

2006 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic A+
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican A+
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic D-
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican A+
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic B
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic F
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican A
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic D
AZ State Senate 14 Gail Griffin Republican A
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican A
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican B
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican A
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican A
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic F
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican A
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation B+
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican A
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic B-
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase C
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic D-
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring A
Ed Ableser D
Paula Aboud D
Kirk Adams B+
Amanda Aguirre F
Carolyn Allen D/C
Manny Alvarez D/C
Mark Anderson A
Marsha Arzberger A
Ray Barnes A
Timothy Bee A+
Mary Ann Black A
Robert Blendu A+
Tom Boone B+
Jack Brown D
Richard Buck A
Jennifer Burns B+
Robert Burns A
Meg Burton Cahill F
Ken Cheuvront D
Gene Chewning B+
Doug Clark A
Daniel Coleman A
Sam Crump A
Mark DeSimone B-
Dale Despain C
Adam Driggs A
Franklin Flake A
Pat Fleming C-
Marilyn Fox C-
Jorge Garcia F
Martha Garcia D
Robert Gear B+
Pamela Gorman A
Ron Gould A+
Donna Gratehouse C
Chuck Gray A
Linda Gray A+
Trish Groe A
Albert Hale D
Jack Harper A+
Noah Harris A-
Jack Heald A
Pete Hershberger F
Don Hesselbrock A
John Huppenthal B/A-
James Iannuzo A
Karen Johnson A
Russ Jones A
David Jorgenson A
Rachel Kielsky A
Ann Kirkpatrick A
Laura Knaperek A+
Bill Konopnicki B
Preston Korn A
Leah Landrum Taylor F
Barbara Leff A+
Phil Lopes F
Linda Lopez F
David Lujan D
Lucy Mason A+
Marian Ann McClure A+
John McComish B
Debbie McCune Davis F
Barbara McGuire A
Nancy McLain A
Joseph Melchionne A
Al Melvin A
Ben Miranda D
Martin Monroe C
Bruce Murchison A
Rick Murphy A+
John Nelson A+
Warde Nichols A
Lynne Pancrazi A
Jonathan Paton A+
Russell Pearce A
Bill Phillips D
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. F
Doug Quelland A
Mike Renzulli A
Stephanie Rimmer A
Bob Robson A
Ken Rosevear A
Edward Schwebel, Jr. A
Andrew Smigielski A
Victor Soltero F
John Stevens A
Bob Stump A+
Jackie Thrasher C
Andy Tobin, Sr. A
Albert Tom C
Theresa Ulmer C
Thayer Verschoor A+
Jim Weiers A+
Steven Zachary C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top