State Office Name Party Rating
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 56%
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 60%
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 100%
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 30%
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 70%
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 10%
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 100%
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 100%
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 100%
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 90%
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 0%
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 100%
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 40%
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 40%
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 100%
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 100%
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 100%
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 100%
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 22%
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 100%
MS State House-60 John Moore R 0%
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 10%
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 40%
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 0%
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 100%
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 100%
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 100%
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 20%
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 89%
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 90%
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 10%
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 0%
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 100%
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 10%
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 100%
MS State House-96 Angela Cockerham D 100%
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 10%
MS State House-98 David Myers D 100%
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 100%
MS State House-112 John Read R 30%
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 20%
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 70%
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 67%
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 33%
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 100%
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 89%
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 100%
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 88%
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 75%
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 44%
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 0%
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 100%
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 33%
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 89%
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 100%
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 13%
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 56%
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 100%
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 56%
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 75%
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 20%
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 100%
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 63%
MS Auditor Stacey Pickering R 0%
Noal Akins 50%
Sidney Albritton 56%
Brian Aldridge 30%
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 80%
Larry Baker 10%
Jim Barnett 60%
Leonard Bentz 10%
Sidney Bondurant 50%
Billy Broomfield 100%
Cecil Brown 90%
Terry Brown 22%
Kelvin Buck 100%
Clara Burnett 100%
Kelvin Butler 100%
Virginia Carlton 20%
Mike Chaney 56%
Linda Coleman 100%
Mary Coleman 100%
Joseph Compretta 80%
Scottie Cuevas 44%
Ricky Cummings 100%
Doug Davis 11%
Lee Jarrell Davis 20%
Dirk Dedeaux 90%
Reecy Dickson 100%
Ralph Doxey 11%
Blaine Eaton II 90%
James Ellington 10%
Henry William Espy III 100%
James Evans 100%
George Flaggs, Jr. 100%
Erik Fleming 100%
Merle Flowers 11%
Mark Formby 0%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 90%
Frances Fredericks 100%
Herbert Frierson 30%
Jack Gadd 70%
David Gibbs 100%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 67%
James Gale Gregory 0%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 12%
Eugene Hamilton 40%
Frank Hamilton 10%
Alice Harden 100%
Esther Harrison 100%
William Hewes III 22%
Bobby Howell 22%
Joe Hudson 90%
Cindy Hyde-Smith 56%
Roger Ishee 33%
Michael Janus 10%
Wanda Jennings 10%
Thomas King, Jr. 44%
Sherra Lane 90%
Ezell Lee 100%
Perry Lee 44%
Travis Little 38%
Michael Lott 10%
Bennett Malone 70%
James Markham, Jr. 90%
Rita Martinson 10%
Chester Masterson, Sr. 40%
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 10%
John Mayo 90%
Warner McBride 70%
William McCoy 90%
William Miles 90%
Robert Moak 90%
T.O. Moffatt 11%
B. Pat Montgomery 80%
J. Ed Morgan 44%
E. Harvey Moss 90%
Billy Nicholson 50%
David Norquist 100%
Alan Nunnelee 22%
Deryk Parker 60%
Diane Peranich 90%
Lynn Posey 88%
Dannie Reed 30%
John Raymond Reeves 50%
Thomas Robertson 11%
Eric Robinson 20%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 100%
Charles Ross 0%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 20%
Bobby Shows 50%
James Simpson, Jr. 10%
Ferr Smith 100%
Clayton Smith 20%
Mary Stevens 30%
Johnny Stringer 80%
Billy Thames 75%
Joseph Thomas 100%
Bennie Turner 100%
Jessica Upshaw 40%
Robert Vince 80%
James Walley 50%
J. Shaun Walley 90%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 100%
Greg Ward 90%
Joseph Warren 70%
Carmen Wells-Smith 20%
Richard White 0%
May Ringold Whittington 100%
Gloria Williamson 100%
Tommy Woods 30%
Charles Young, Sr. 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.