State Office Name Party Rating
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 0%
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 60%
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 100%
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 100%
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 100%
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 60%
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 20%
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 100%
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 20%
MS State House-43 Loyd Roberson II R 20%
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 100%
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 100%
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 100%
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 100%
MS State House-60 John Moore R 0%
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 20%
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 40%
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 20%
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 100%
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 100%
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 100%
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 75%
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 20%
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 100%
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 50%
MS State House-98 David Myers D 100%
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 100%
MS State House-112 John Read R 0%
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 25%
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 25%
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 100%
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 80%
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 100%
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 0%
MS State Senate-21 Barbara Blackmon D 100%
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 80%
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 40%
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 100%
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 0%
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 25%
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 100%
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 20%
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 60%
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 20%
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 100%
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 60%
MS Associate Justice of the Supreme Court-District 3 Place 1 Robert Chamberlin Other 40%
Larry Baker 25%
Jeptha Fowlkes Barbour IV 20%
Jim Crawley Barnett 40%
Lester Barnett, Jr. 20%
William Bowles 20%
Billy Broomfield 100%
Cecil Brown 80%
Thomas Cameron III 20%
William Ward Canon 20%
Charles Wilson Capps, Jr. 40%
Mike Chaney 33%
Robert Clark, Jr. 100%
Linda Coleman 100%
Mary Coleman 100%
Joseph Compretta 80%
Jamie Keith Creel 40%
Scottie Cuevas 67%
Ricky Cummings 80%
Dirk Dedeaux 60%
George Dickerson 20%
Reecy Dickson 100%
John William Eads 40%
Mike Eakes 60%
Blaine Eaton II 80%
James Ellington 0%
Joe Ellzey 20%
Henry William Espy III 100%
James Evans 100%
Ronald David Farris 0%
George Flaggs, Jr. 100%
Erik Fleming 100%
Timothy Alan Ford 60%
Mark Formby 20%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 60%
Frances Fredericks 100%
Herbert Frierson 40%
Vernon Delma Furniss 80%
Jack Gadd 60%
David Gibbs 80%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 0%
David Green 80%
Joe Grist, Jr. 100%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 40%
Edwin Glenn Hamilton 0%
Frank Hamilton 20%
Alice Harden 100%
Esther Harrison 100%
Clayton Henderson 100%
William Hewes III 25%
Tommy Horne 20%
Bobby Howell 40%
Joe Hudson 75%
Cindy Hyde-Smith 40%
Roger Ishee 40%
Michael Janus 20%
Wanda Jennings 0%
Tim Johnson 33%
Andrew Ketchings 20%
Thomas King, Jr. 0%
Ezell Lee 80%
Travis Little 0%
David Blane Livingston 80%
Michael Lott 20%
Bennett Malone 80%
Percy Maples 40%
James Markham, Jr. 20%
Rita Martinson 20%
Chester Masterson, Sr. 40%
John Mayo 80%
Warner McBride 60%
William McCoy 80%
William Miles 60%
William Minor 0%
Thomas Mitchell 33%
Robert Moak 60%
T.O. Moffatt 0%
B. Pat Montgomery 80%
Keith Norris Montgomery, Sr. 20%
Robert Moody 40%
Oscar Moore 40%
E. Harvey Moss 60%
Clem Mullins Nettles 20%
Billy Nicholson 20%
Alan Nunnelee 0%
Diane Peranich 80%
Randy Pierce 80%
Lynn Posey 100%
John Raymond Reeves 20%
Thomas Robertson 0%
Valeria Brower Robertson 0%
Eric Robinson 20%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 100%
Charles Ross 0%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 20%
Zachary Calvin Rushing 60%
Donny Ryals 80%
Vincent Scoper, Jr. 0%
Eloise Hale Scott 80%
Bobby Shows 20%
James Simpson, Jr. 20%
Charles Smith 40%
Ferr Smith 80%
Clayton Smith 20%
Robert Harold Smith 80%
Mary Stevens 25%
Joseph Thomas Stogner 20%
Johnny Stringer 60%
Bobby Taylor 60%
Billy Thames 100%
Bennie Turner 100%
Charles Walden 25%
Tom Wallace 100%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 100%
Greg Ward 60%
Joseph Warren 40%
Carmen Wells-Smith 20%
Phillip West 100%
Richard White 0%
May Ringold Whittington 80%
Gloria Williamson 100%
Tommy Woods 20%
Charles Young, Sr. 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.