Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Mississippi Human Services Coalition

1999 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MS State House 16 Stephen Holland Democratic 88%
MS State House 30 Robert Huddleston Democratic 100%
MS State House 31 Sara Thomas Democratic 100%
MS State House 32 Willie Perkins, Sr. Democratic 100%
MS State House 33 Thomas Reynolds II Democratic 88%
MS State House 38 Tyrone Ellis Democratic 75%
MS State House 39 Jeffrey Smith Republican 13%
MS State House 43 Loyd Roberson II Republican 38%
MS State House 49 Willie Bailey Democratic 88%
MS State House 51 Rufus Straughter Democratic 88%
MS State House 57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. Democratic 100%
MS State House 60 John Moore Republican 13%
MS State House 61 Ray Rogers Republican 63%
MS State House 62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. Republican 63%
MS State House 64 Bill Denny, Jr. Republican 50%
MS State House 67 Earle Banks Democratic 75%
MS State House 69 Alyce Clarke Democratic 86%
MS State House 85 America Middleton Democratic 88%
MS State House 98 David Myers Democratic 100%
MS State House 103 Percy Watson Democratic 100%
MS State House 108 Mark Formby Republican 13%
MS State House 112 John Read Republican 50%
MS Commissioner of Revenue Herbert Frierson Republican 88%
Jim Crawley Barnett 75%
Lester Barnett, Jr. 38%
William Bowles 88%
Billy Broomfield 88%
Thomas Cameron III 50%
Charles Wilson Capps, Jr. 63%
Robert Clark, Jr. 88%
Linda Coleman 88%
Mary Coleman 88%
Joseph Compretta 50%
Ricky Cummings 88%
Lee Jarrell Davis 50%
Dirk Dedeaux 75%
Reecy Dickson 100%
Blaine Eaton II 88%
James Ellington 50%
Joe Ellzey 75%
James Evans 100%
George Flaggs, Jr. 63%
Erik Fleming 86%
Timothy Alan Ford 88%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 75%
Frances Fredericks 100%
Jack Gadd 88%
David Gibbs 75%
David Green 88%
Joe Grist, Jr. 100%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 63%
Frank Hamilton 63%
Clayton Henderson 88%
Tommy Horne 75%
Bobby Howell 44%
Joe Hudson 75%
Roger Ishee 63%
Michael Janus 50%
Wanda Jennings 50%
Andrew Ketchings 38%
R.L. Livingston 88%
Bennett Malone 75%
Percy Maples 75%
James Markham, Jr. 75%
Rita Martinson 50%
Warner McBride 75%
William McCoy 88%
William Miles 75%
Thomas Mitchell 86%
Robert Moak 100%
Keith Norris Montgomery, Sr. 0%
Robert Moody 57%
E. Harvey Moss 88%
Clem Mullins Nettles 50%
Diane Peranich 100%
John Raymond Reeves 63%
Valeria Brower Robertson 38%
Eric Robinson 63%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 100%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 38%
Eloise Hale Scott 88%
Bobby Shows 63%
James Simpson, Jr. 50%
Charles Smith 38%
Ferr Smith 88%
Clayton Smith 25%
Mary Stevens 75%
Johnny Stringer 75%
Bobby Taylor 43%
Jimmy Thornton 88%
Tom Wallace 88%
Joseph Warren 71%
Carmen Wells-Smith 50%
Phillip West 75%
Tommy Woods 38%
Charles Young, Sr. 88%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top