Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Tax-Limitation Committee

2001-2002 Positions

Issues: Taxes
State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Richard Ackerman 100%
Richard Alarcón 18%
Deirdre Alpert 18%
Roy Ashburn 100%
CA State Senate 36 Pat Bates Republican 100%
James Battin 95%
Russell Bogh 100%
Debra Bowen 23%
James Brulte 96%
John Burton 14%
Ron Calderon 22%
John Campbell III 95%
Joseph Canciamilla 22%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 18%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan 14%
Edward Chavez 17%
Wesley Chesbro 18%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 21%
David Cogdill 95%
Rebecca Cohn 17%
Ellen Corbett 17%
CA U.S. House 46 Lou Correa Democratic 18%
Dave Cox 95%
Lynn Daucher 96%
Manny Diaz 13%
Joe Dunn 36%
John Anthony Dutra 17%
Martha Escutia 18%
Liz Figueroa 18%
Marco Antonio Firebaugh 14%
Dean Florez 23%
Dario Frommer 23%
Jackie Goldberg 9%
Tom Harman 86%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Jerome Horton 18%
CA State Senate 19 Hannah-Beth Jackson Democratic 17%
Ross Johnson 91%
Betty Karnette 18%
Christine Kehoe 17%
William Knight 68%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 17%
CA Supervisor 3 Sheila Kuehl 18%
Jay La Suer 100%
Robert Leslie 86%
Carol Liu 18%
John Longville 17%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 17%
Michael Machado 42%
Ken Maddox 82%
Abel Maldonado 100%
Bob Margett 96%
Barbara Matthews 27%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 100%
CA Supervisor 5 Bruce McPherson 77%
William Phillip Morrow 86%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
Kevin Murray 18%
George Nakano 14%
Joseph Nation 13%
Thomas Oller 100%
Jenny Oropeza 14%
Deborah Ortiz 14%
Robert Pacheco 100%
Fran Pavley 17%
Don Perata 14%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Sarah Reyes 17%
Keith Stuart Richman 77%
Gloria Romero 17%
Simón Salinas 17%
Jack Scott 17%
Byron Sher 17%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 17%
Nell Soto 17%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 13%
CA Mayor At-Large Darrell Steinberg Democratic 17%
Tony Strickland 96%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 17%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 17%
John Vasconcellos 17%
Edward Vincent 17%
CA Council Member 10 Herb Wesson, Jr. 13%
Patricia Wiggins 17%
Mark Wyland 95%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top