Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Rod Adair 80%
Ben Altamirano 93%
Thomas Anderson 81%
Janice Arnold-Jones 79%
Vernon Asbill 88%
Ray Begaye 80%
Mark Boitano 86%
William Boykin 80%
Donald Bratton 73%
Jose Campos II 69%
Joseph Carraro 77%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 75%
Richard Cheney 71%
Kandy Cordova 73%
Kent Cravens 88%
Anna Crook 86%
Dianna Duran 100%
Dede Feldman 76%
Joseph Fidel 94%
Daniel Foley 80%
Justine Fox-Young 79%
Mary Helen Garcia 67%
Mary Jane Garcia 75%
Keith Gardner 87%
Phil Griego 100%
John Grubesic 56%
Joni Gutierrez 64%
Dianne Hamilton 92%
George Hanosh 79%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 82%
Irvin Harrison 69%
John Heaton 75%
Manuel Herrera 71%
Ted Hobbs 93%
Dona Irwin 79%
Timothy Jennings 76%
Rhonda Sue King 85%
Steve Komadina 94%
Antonio Lujan 79%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 80%
Fred Luna 75%
Terry Marquardt 81%
Ken Martinez 80%
Kathy McCoy 92%
Rick Miera 67%
Brian Moore 86%
Cynthia Nava 71%
Andy Nuñez 79%
Al Park 69%
Greg Alan Payne 87%
Danice Picraux 64%
Lidio Rainaldi 93%
Leonard Lee Rawson 88%
Harriet Ruiz 73%
John Ryan 88%
Henry Saavedra 73%
Bernadette Sanchez 86%
Michael Sanchez 53%
Edward Sandoval 73%
Daniel Silva 69%
Helen Diane Snyder 94%
Joe Stell, Jr. 94%
Thomas Swisstack 80%
James Taylor 93%
Thomas Taylor 80%
Sandra Townsend 80%
Don Tripp 79%
Leonard Tsosie 58%
Luciano Varela 71%
Gloria Vaughn 81%
Richard Vigil 85%
Jeannette Wallace 87%
Donald Whitaker 80%
Walter Williams 67%
Avon Wilson 80%
Sue Wilson Beffort 94%
Eric Youngberg 85%
Teresa Zanetti 81%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 93%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 73%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 73%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 93%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 75%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 67%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 86%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 77%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 60%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 62%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 82%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 75%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 73%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 88%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 93%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 73%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 80%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 73%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 80%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 87%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 85%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 88%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 80%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 88%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 82%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 87%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 82%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top