Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Thomas Anderson 100%
Janice Arnold-Jones 100%
NM State House 3 Paul Bandy Republican 100%
Donald Bratton 100%
NM State House 56 Zach Cook Republican 100%
Anna Crook 100%
Nora Espinoza 100%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 100%
Keith Gardner 100%
Bill Gray 100%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 100%
Dianne Hamilton 100%
Dona Irwin 100%
NM Mayor At-Large Dennis Kintigh 100%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 100%
Kathy McCoy 100%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 100%
NM State House 67 Dennis Roch Republican 100%
NM State House 2 James Strickler Republican 100%
Thomas Taylor 100%
Don Tripp 100%
Shirley Tyler 100%
Gloria Vaughn 100%
Jeannette Wallace 100%
NM State Senate 19 James White Republican 100%
John Heaton 90%
Andy Nuñez 90%
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 90%
Sandra Jeff 88%
Rod Adair 86%
Vernon Asbill 86%
Kent Cravens 86%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 86%
Timothy Jennings 86%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 86%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 86%
NM State Senate 23 Sander Rue Republican 86%
John Ryan 86%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 86%
David Ulibarri 86%
Sue Wilson Beffort 86%
Dianna Duran 83%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 83%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 83%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 83%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 80%
Rhonda Sue King 80%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 80%
Mark Boitano 75%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 71%
Bernadette Sanchez 71%
NM State Senate 9 John Sapien Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 71%
Mary Helen Garcia 70%
Al Park 70%
Andrew Barreras 67%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 67%
NM Treasurer Tim Eichenberg Democratic 67%
Mary Jane Garcia 67%
Phil Griego 67%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 28 Howie Morales Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 4 George Munoz Democratic 67%
Cynthia Nava 67%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 67%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 67%
Stephen Fischmann 60%
Thomas Garcia 60%
Tim Keller 60%
Lynda Lovejoy 60%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 60%
NM State Senate 36 Jeff Steinborn Democratic 60%
Michael Sanchez 57%
Elias Barela 56%
Ray Begaye 50%
Jose Campos II 50%
NM State House 39 Rodolpho Martinez Democratic 50%
NM State Senate 13 William O'Neill Democratic 50%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 50%
Henry Saavedra 50%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 50%
Jack Thomas 50%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 50%
Karen Giannini 44%
Danice Picraux 44%
Benjamin Rodefer 43%
NM State House 6 Eliseo Alcon Democratic 40%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 40%
Eleanor Chavez 40%
Nathan Cote 40%
NM State House 47 Brian Egolf, Jr. Democratic 40%
Dede Feldman 40%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 40%
Eric Griego 40%
Joni Gutierrez 40%
Antonio Lujan 40%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 40%
NM State House 16 Moe Maestas Democratic 40%
Rick Miera 40%
Edward Sandoval 40%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 40%
Luciano Varela 40%
Richard Vigil 40%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 40%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 38%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 33%
James Madalena, Jr. 33%
Ken Martinez 33%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top