Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NM Lieutenant Governor John Sanchez Republican 100%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 80%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 63%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 57%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 68%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 96%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 72%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 67%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 69%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 100%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 71%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 70%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 77%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 85%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 55%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 61%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 100%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 80%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 93%
NM State Senate 31 Joseph Cervantes Democratic 84%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 75%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 77%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 87%
Rod Adair 97%
Ben Altamirano 70%
Manny Aragon 75%
Marsha Ann Carter Atkin 100%
Shirley Bailey 88%
Ray Begaye 63%
Mark Boitano 97%
William Boykin 100%
Donald Bratton 100%
George Duval Buffett 100%
Robert Burpo 100%
Joseph Carraro 93%
Max Coll 67%
Kandy Cordova 67%
Kent Cravens 97%
Anna Crook 100%
Dianna Duran 93%
Dede Feldman 75%
Joseph Fidel 86%
Daniel Foley 100%
William Fuller 100%
Mary Helen Garcia 65%
Mary Jane Garcia 75%
Ron Godbey 91%
Ramsay Gorham 94%
Phil Griego 82%
Pauline Gubbels 100%
Dianne Hamilton 100%
George Hanosh 80%
John Heaton 74%
Manuel Herrera 74%
Ted Hobbs 100%
Allen Hurt 82%
Dona Irwin 71%
Timothy Jennings 41%
Don Kidd 73%
Rhonda Sue King 69%
Steve Komadina 97%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 65%
Fred Luna 71%
Patrick Lyons 90%
James Madalena, Jr. 72%
Roman Maes III 82%
Terry Marquardt 100%
Ken Martinez 44%
Rick Miera 65%
Joseph Mohorovic 100%
Brian Moore 100%
Cynthia Nava 84%
Andy Nuñez 63%
Al Park 67%
Danice Picraux 68%
Pauline Ponce 67%
Lidio Rainaldi 53%
Leonard Lee Rawson 97%
Bengie Regensberg 42%
Benjamin Rios 76%
Earlene Roberts 100%
Richard Romero 96%
Raymond Ruiz 71%
Judy Vanderstar Russell 96%
Henry Saavedra 67%
Bernadette Sanchez 74%
Michael Sanchez 62%
Edward Sandoval 65%
Daniel Silva 69%
Helen Diane Snyder 97%
Joe Stell, Jr. 89%
James Taylor 71%
John Paul Taylor 67%
Thomas Taylor 96%
Joseph Thompson 100%
James Nicholas Tinnin, Jr. 100%
Sandra Townsend 100%
Don Tripp 100%
Patsy Trujillo 77%
Leonard Tsosie 40%
Mario Urioste 50%
Luciano Varela 67%
Gloria Vaughn 100%
Richard Vigil 63%
Jeannette Wallace 100%
Leo Watchman, Jr. 80%
Donald Whitaker 89%
Walter Williams 89%
Avon Wilson 96%
Sue Wilson Beffort 97%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top