Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Helen Diane Snyder 97%
Ted Hobbs 96%
Kathy McCoy 96%
Vernon Asbill 94%
Dianna Duran 94%
Keith Gardner 94%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 94%
Anna Crook 93%
Brian Moore 93%
Eric Youngberg 92%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 91%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 91%
Thomas Anderson 90%
William Boykin 90%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 90%
Daniel Foley 90%
Justine Fox-Young 90%
Terry Marquardt 90%
Thomas Taylor 90%
Don Tripp 90%
Gloria Vaughn 90%
Sue Wilson Beffort 90%
Teresa Zanetti 90%
Steve Komadina 88%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 88%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 88%
John Ryan 87%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 87%
Donald Bratton 86%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 86%
Richard Cheney 86%
Dianne Hamilton 86%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 85%
Jeannette Wallace 85%
Phil Griego 84%
Walter Williams 84%
Rod Adair 83%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 83%
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 83%
Sandra Townsend 83%
Joseph Carraro 82%
Kent Cravens 82%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 82%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 80%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 80%
Avon Wilson 80%
Mark Boitano 78%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 78%
Cynthia Nava 78%
Dede Feldman 76%
Joseph Fidel 76%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 76%
James Taylor 76%
Ben Altamirano 75%
Fred Luna 75%
Lidio Rainaldi 75%
Leonard Lee Rawson 75%
Timothy Jennings 74%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 74%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 74%
Bernadette Sanchez 74%
Mary Jane Garcia 73%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 72%
Rhonda Sue King 71%
Janice Arnold-Jones 68%
Joe Stell, Jr. 68%
John Heaton 66%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 66%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 65%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 65%
Dona Irwin 64%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 64%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 64%
Mary Helen Garcia 62%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 62%
Henry Saavedra 62%
Thomas Swisstack 62%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 62%
Leonard Tsosie 62%
Richard Vigil 62%
Donald Whitaker 62%
Ray Begaye 60%
Manuel Herrera 60%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 59%
John Grubesic 59%
Kandy Cordova 58%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 58%
Harriet Ruiz 58%
Michael Sanchez 58%
Edward Sandoval 58%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 57%
Antonio Lujan 56%
Andy Nuñez 56%
Al Park 56%
Daniel Silva 56%
Jose Campos II 54%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 54%
Ken Martinez 54%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 52%
Luciano Varela 52%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 51%
Irvin Harrison 51%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 51%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 51%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas Democratic 48%
Joni Gutierrez 48%
George Hanosh 48%
Rick Miera 48%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 44%
Danice Picraux 40%
Shannon Robinson 25%
James Madalena, Jr. 24%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top