Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Association of Commerce and Industry of New Mexico

2005-2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Rod Adair 83%
Ben Altamirano 75%
Thomas Anderson 90%
Janice Arnold-Jones 68%
Vernon Asbill 94%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas Democratic 48%
Ray Begaye 60%
Mark Boitano 78%
William Boykin 90%
Donald Bratton 86%
Jose Campos II 54%
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 86%
Joseph Carraro 82%
NM State Senate 31 Joe Cervantes Democratic 51%
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 44%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 59%
Richard Cheney 86%
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 72%
Kandy Cordova 58%
Kent Cravens 82%
Anna Crook 93%
Dianna Duran 94%
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 90%
Dede Feldman 76%
Joseph Fidel 76%
Daniel Foley 90%
Justine Fox-Young 90%
Mary Helen Garcia 62%
Mary Jane Garcia 73%
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 52%
Keith Gardner 94%
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 57%
Phil Griego 84%
John Grubesic 59%
Joni Gutierrez 48%
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 94%
Dianne Hamilton 86%
George Hanosh 48%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 76%
Irvin Harrison 51%
John Heaton 66%
Manuel Herrera 60%
Ted Hobbs 96%
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 80%
Dona Irwin 64%
Timothy Jennings 74%
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 82%
Rhonda Sue King 71%
Steve Komadina 88%
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 83%
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 78%
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 62%
Antonio Lujan 56%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 54%
Fred Luna 75%
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 64%
James Madalena, Jr. 24%
Terry Marquardt 90%
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 74%
Ken Martinez 54%
Kathy McCoy 96%
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 64%
Rick Miera 48%
Brian Moore 93%
Cynthia Nava 78%
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 85%
Andy Nuñez 56%
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 66%
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 91%
Al Park 56%
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 88%
Danice Picraux 40%
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 58%
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 91%
Lidio Rainaldi 75%
Leonard Lee Rawson 75%
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 83%
Shannon Robinson 25%
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 74%
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 88%
Harriet Ruiz 58%
John Ryan 87%
Henry Saavedra 62%
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 65%
Bernadette Sanchez 74%
Michael Sanchez 58%
Edward Sandoval 58%
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 87%
Daniel Silva 56%
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 80%
Helen Diane Snyder 97%
Joe Stell, Jr. 68%
NM State Senate 17 Mimi Stewart Democratic 51%
Thomas Swisstack 62%
James Taylor 76%
Thomas Taylor 90%
Sandra Townsend 83%
Don Tripp 90%
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 62%
Leonard Tsosie 62%
Luciano Varela 52%
Gloria Vaughn 90%
Richard Vigil 62%
Jeannette Wallace 85%
Donald Whitaker 62%
Walter Williams 84%
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 65%
Avon Wilson 80%
Sue Wilson Beffort 90%
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 51%
Eric Youngberg 92%
Teresa Zanetti 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top