State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 64%
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 52%
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 44%
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 65%
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 83%
NM State House-28 Jimmie Hall R 94%
NM State House-31 William Rehm R 83%
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 65%
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 74%
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 57%
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 91%
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 62%
NM State House-58 Candy Ezzell R 90%
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 87%
NM State Senate-2 Steven Neville R 85%
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 58%
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 74%
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 72%
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 86%
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 62%
NM State Senate-12 Gerald Ortiz Pino D 66%
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 64%
NM State Senate-17 Mimi Stewart D 51%
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 88%
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 88%
NM State Senate-25 Peter Wirth D 51%
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 80%
NM State Senate-31 Joe Cervantes D 51%
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 80%
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 91%
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 78%
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 82%
NM Attorney General Hector Balderas D 48%
Rod Adair 83%
Ben Altamirano 75%
Thomas Anderson 90%
Janice Arnold-Jones 68%
Vernon Asbill 94%
Ray Begaye 60%
Mark Boitano 78%
William Boykin 90%
Donald Bratton 86%
Jose Campos II 54%
Joseph Carraro 82%
Ernest Chavez, Sr. 59%
Richard Cheney 86%
Kandy Cordova 58%
Kent Cravens 82%
Anna Crook 93%
Dianna Duran 94%
Dede Feldman 76%
Joseph Fidel 76%
Daniel Foley 90%
Justine Fox-Young 90%
Mary Helen Garcia 62%
Mary Jane Garcia 73%
Keith Gardner 94%
Phil Griego 84%
John Grubesic 59%
Joni Gutierrez 48%
Dianne Hamilton 86%
George Hanosh 48%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 76%
Irvin Harrison 51%
John Heaton 66%
Manuel Herrera 60%
Ted Hobbs 96%
Dona Irwin 64%
Timothy Jennings 74%
Rhonda Sue King 71%
Steve Komadina 88%
Antonio Lujan 56%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 54%
Fred Luna 75%
James Madalena, Jr. 24%
Terry Marquardt 90%
Ken Martinez 54%
Kathy McCoy 96%
Rick Miera 48%
Brian Moore 93%
Cynthia Nava 78%
Andy Nuñez 56%
Al Park 56%
Danice Picraux 40%
Lidio Rainaldi 75%
Leonard Lee Rawson 75%
Shannon Robinson 25%
Harriet Ruiz 58%
John Ryan 87%
Henry Saavedra 62%
Bernadette Sanchez 74%
Michael Sanchez 58%
Edward Sandoval 58%
Daniel Silva 56%
Helen Diane Snyder 97%
Joe Stell, Jr. 68%
Thomas Swisstack 62%
James Taylor 76%
Thomas Taylor 90%
Sandra Townsend 83%
Don Tripp 90%
Leonard Tsosie 62%
Luciano Varela 52%
Gloria Vaughn 90%
Richard Vigil 62%
Jeannette Wallace 85%
Donald Whitaker 62%
Walter Williams 84%
Avon Wilson 80%
Sue Wilson Beffort 90%
Eric Youngberg 92%
Teresa Zanetti 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »