Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Security Council Foundation

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 100%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Michele Bachmann 100%
Spencer Bachus 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Brian Bilbray 100%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
John Boehner 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 100%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Paul Broun 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 100%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
Dan Burton 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Dave Camp 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 100%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Ander Crenshaw 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Geoff Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 100%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 100%
David Dreier 100%
John Ensign 100%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Scott Garrett 100%
Phil Gingrey 100%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Ralph Hall 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 100%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 100%
John Kline 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
Tom Latham 100%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Dan Lungren 100%
Connie Mack IV 100%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
Thaddeus McCotter 100%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 100%
Buck McKeon 100%
John Mica 100%
Candice Miller 100%
Gary Miller 100%
Jeff Miller 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Randy Neugebauer 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 100%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 100%
Joe Pitts 100%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 100%
Tom Price 100%
Adam Putnam 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
Mike Rogers 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 100%
Jean Schmidt 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
John Sullivan 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 100%
George Voinovich 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
Lynn Westmoreland 100%
Ed Whitfield 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Bill Young 100%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 90%
Evan Bayh 90%
Bob Bennett 90%
John Campbell III 90%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 90%
Howard Coble 90%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 90%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 90%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 90%
Vern Ehlers 90%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 90%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 90%
Randy Forbes 90%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 90%
Jim Gerlach 90%
Judd Gregg 90%
Doc Hastings 90%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 90%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 90%
Jack Kingston 90%
Mark Kirk 90%
Mary Landrieu 90%
Joe Lieberman 90%
Dick Lugar 90%
Don Manzullo 90%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 90%
John McHugh 90%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 90%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 90%
Tim Murphy 90%
Todd Platts 90%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 90%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 90%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 90%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 90%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 90%
Lee Terry 90%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 90%
Zach Wamp 90%
Frank Wolf 90%
Dan Boren 89%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 89%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 89%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 88%
David Vitter 88%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 86%
Steve Buyer 86%
Timothy Johnson 84%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 80%
John Barrow 80%
Judy Biggert 80%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 80%
Thomas Coburn 80%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 80%
James DeMint 80%
Jo Ann Emerson 80%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 80%
Pete Hoekstra 80%
Tim Johnson 80%
Herb Kohl 80%
Jon Kyl 80%
Steve LaTourette 80%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 80%
Jim Marshall 80%
Barbara Mikulski 80%
Ben Nelson 80%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top