Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2009 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 70%
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 44%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 40%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 39%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 28%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 11%
CA U.S. House 4 Tom McClintock Republican 6%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 22%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 22%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 39%
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 6%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 6%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 50%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 44%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 61%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 72%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 20%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 6%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 60%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 50%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 56%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 11%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 50%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 6%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 20%
KY U.S. House 2 Brett Guthrie Republican 39%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 50%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 39%
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 6%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 95%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 69%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Roy Blunt Republican 17%
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican 17%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 11%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Roger Wicker Republican 40%
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 3%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 10%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 6%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 6%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 72%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 33%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 6%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 11%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 78%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 33%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 33%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 47%
PA U.S. House 15 GT Thompson, Jr. Republican 17%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 15%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 17%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 10%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 80%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Marsha Blackburn Republican 22%
TN U.S. House 1 Phil Roe Republican 28%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 10%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 11%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 6%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 44%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 11%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 22 Pete Olson Republican 6%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 6%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 17%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 11%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 14%
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 44%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy Rodgers Republican 22%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 6%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 78%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 40%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 45%
Todd Akin 6%
Rodney Alexander 39%
Steve Austria 33%
Michele Bachmann 14%
Spencer Bachus 22%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 30%
J. Gresham Barrett 11%
Roscoe Bartlett 44%
Joe Barton 22%
Bob Bennett 60%
Judy Biggert 75%
Brian Bilbray 56%
John Boehner 11%
Kit Bond 60%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 33%
Mary Bono Mack 69%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 28%
Paul Broun 6%
Henry Brown, Jr. 31%
Sam Brownback 40%
Ginny Brown-Waite 44%
Jim Bunning 0%
Dan Burton 11%
Steve Buyer 22%
Dave Camp 50%
John Campbell III 17%
Eric Cantor 11%
Joseph Cao 72%
Mike Castle 86%
Jason Chaffetz 6%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Howard Coble 11%
Thomas Coburn 0%
Thad Cochran 50%
Michael Coffman 14%
Robert Corker 50%
Ander Crenshaw 17%
John Culberson 11%
Geoff Davis 28%
Nathan Deal 6%
James DeMint 0%
Charlie Dent 83%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 72%
David Dreier 17%
John Duncan, Jr. 17%
Vern Ehlers 89%
Jo Ann Emerson 50%
John Ensign 0%
Mary Fallin 22%
Jeff Flake 3%
John Fleming, Jr. 22%
Randy Forbes 28%
Trent Franks 6%
Rodney Frelinghuysen 61%
Elton Gallegly 33%
Jim Gerlach 83%
Phil Gingrey 11%
Bob Goodlatte 22%
Judd Gregg 60%
Ralph Hall 22%
Gregg Harper 11%
Doc Hastings 8%
Orrin Hatch 30%
Dean Heller 33%
Jeb Hensarling 6%
Wally Herger, Jr. 6%
Pete Hoekstra 17%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 50%
Darrell Issa 17%
Lynn Jenkins 22%
Mike Johanns 20%
Sam Johnson 11%
Tim Johnson 78%
Walter Jones, Jr. 78%
Jack Kingston 11%
Mark Kirk 86%
John Kline 22%
Jon Kyl 30%
Tom Latham 28%
Steve LaTourette 89%
Chris Lee 50%
George LeMieux 40%
Jerry Lewis 33%
John Linder 6%
Dick Lugar 50%
Cynthia Lummis 11%
Dan Lungren 22%
Connie Mack IV 22%
Don Manzullo 6%
Melquiades Martinez 80%
John McCain III 10%
Thaddeus McCotter 78%
John McHugh 91%
Buck McKeon 36%
John Mica 22%
Candice Miller 89%
Gary Miller 28%
Jeff Miller 11%
Tim Murphy 67%
Sue Myrick 17%
Randy Neugebauer 11%
Ron Paul 0%
Erik Paulsen 56%
Tom Petri 56%
Joe Pitts 39%
Todd Platts 67%
Ted Poe 6%
Tom Price 6%
Adam Putnam 56%
George Radanovich 17%
Denny Rehberg 39%
Dave Reichert 97%
Mike Rogers 67%
Dana Rohrabacher 22%
Tom Rooney 28%
Peter Roskam 39%
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen 94%
Ed Royce 11%
Paul Ryan 17%
Jean Schmidt 33%
Aaron Schock 50%
Jeff Sessions III 20%
Pete Sessions 6%
John Shadegg 6%
Bill Shuster 33%
Lamar Smith 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top