Rating Group: Texas Eagle Forum

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
TX U.S. House-14 Randy Weber, Sr. R 48%
TX U.S. House-20 Joaquin Castro D 8%
TX U.S. House-33 Marc Veasey D 8%
TX Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick R 84%
TX State House-2 Dan Flynn R 96%
TX State House-4 Lance Gooden R 44%
TX State House-8 Byron Cook R 40%
TX State House-19 James White R 92%
TX State House-22 Joe Deshotel D 17%
TX State House-25 Dennis Bonnen R 43%
TX State House-27 Ron Reynolds D 8%
TX State House-28 John Zerwas R 36%
TX State House-30 Geanie Morrison R 42%
TX State House-31 Ryan Guillén D 16%
TX State House-32 Todd Hunter R 40%
TX State House-36 Sergio Munoz, Jr. D 20%
TX State House-37 René Oliveira D 12%
TX State House-38 Eddie Lucio III D 17%
TX State House-39 Mando Martinez D 20%
TX State House-42 Richard Raymond D 20%
TX State House-43 Jose Lozano R 16%
TX State House-44 John Kuempel R 33%
TX State House-45 Jason Isaac R 54%
TX State House-46 Dawnna Dukes D 9%
TX State House-47 Paul Workman R 40%
TX State House-48 Donna Howard D 4%
TX State House-51 Eddie Rodriguez D 8%
TX State House-52 Larry Gonzales R 36%
TX State House-56 Doc Anderson R 48%
TX State House-61 Phil King R 96%
TX State House-62 Larry Phillips R 39%
TX State House-63 Tan Parker R 96%
TX State House-72 Drew Darby R 28%
TX State House-79 Joe Pickett D 29%
TX State House-80 Tracy King D 24%
TX State House-82 Thomas Craddick R 40%
TX State House-84 John Frullo R 46%
TX State House-86 John Smithee R 36%
TX State House-87 Four Price IV R 48%
TX State House-89 Jodie Laubenberg R 96%
TX State House-96 Bill Zedler R 96%
TX State House-99 Charlie Geren R 37%
TX State House-100 Eric Johnson D 12%
TX State House-103 Rafael Anchía D 12%
TX State House-104 Roberto Alonzo D 8%
TX State House-105 Rodney Anderson R 44%
TX State House-109 Helen Giddings D 8%
TX State House-111 Yvonne Davis D 8%
TX State House-112 Angie Chen Button R 40%
TX State House-113 Cindy Burkett R 88%
TX State House-119 Roland Gutierrez D 80%
TX State House-122 Lyle Larson R 36%
TX State House-127 Dan Huberty R 44%
TX State House-131 Alma Allen D 8%
TX State House-133 Jim Murphy R 36%
TX State House-134 Sarah Davis R 36%
TX State House-135 Gary Elkins R 36%
TX State House-138 Dwayne Bohac R 33%
TX State House-140 Armando Walle D 8%
TX State House-141 Senfronia Thompson D 12%
TX State House-142 Harold Dutton, Jr. D 8%
TX State House-143 Ana Hernandez D 8%
TX State House-145 Carol Alvarado D 8%
TX State House-147 Garnet Coleman D 12%
TX State House-148 Jessica Farrar D 8%
TX State House-149 Hubert Vo D 8%
TX State Senate-1 Bryan Hughes R 85%
TX State Senate-3 Robert Nichols R 60%
TX State Senate-4 Brandon Creighton R 44%
TX State Senate-5 Charles Schwertner R 44%
TX State Senate-9 Kelly Hancock R 48%
TX State Senate-11 Larry Taylor R 40%
TX State Senate-13 Borris Miles D 8%
TX State Senate-14 Kirk Watson D 20%
TX State Senate-15 John Whitmire D 32%
TX State Senate-17 Joan Huffman R 60%
TX State Senate-18 Lois Kolkhorst R 44%
TX State Senate-19 Carlos Uresti D 36%
TX State Senate-20 Juan Hinojosa D 24%
TX State Senate-21 Judith Zaffirini D 20%
TX State Senate-22 Brian Birdwell R 96%
TX State Senate-23 Royce West D 20%
TX State Senate-26 José Menéndez D 21%
TX State Senate-27 Eddie Lucio, Jr. D 36%
TX State Senate-28 Charles Perry R 92%
TX State Senate-29 Jose Rodriguez D 20%
TX State Senate-30 Craig Estes R 60%
TX State Senate-31 Kel Seliger R 60%
TX Attorney General Ken Paxton, Jr. R 96%
TX Comptroller of Public Accounts Glenn Hegar, Jr. R 72%
TX Mayor-At-Large Sylvester Turner D 8%
TX Commissioner-Precinct 1 Rodney Ellis 24%
Jose Aliseda 40%
Jimmie Don Aycock 32%
Marva Beck 40%
Leo Berman 88%
Daniel Branch 30%
Fred Brown 32%
Lon Burnam 8%
Erwin Cain 96%
Bill Callegari 32%
John Carona 56%
Stefani Carter 36%
Warren Chisum 42%
Wayne Christian 10%
Myra Crownover 33%
John Davis 32%
Wendy Davis 24%
Bob Deuell 56%
Joe Driver 48%
Robert Duncan 52%
Craig Eiland 17%
Rob Eissler 36%
Kevin Eltife 52%
Joe Farias 8%
Allen Fletcher 44%
Troy Fraser 64%
Pete Gallego 16%
Mario Gallegos, Jr. 36%
John Garza 40%
Veronica Gonzales 8%
Naomi Gonzalez 12%
Mike Hamilton 32%
Rick Hardcastle 36%
Patricia Harless 24%
Linda Harper-Brown 43%
Chris Harris 64%
Will Ford Hartnett 33%
Harvey Hilderbran 36%
Scott Hochberg 8%
Chuck Hopson 29%
Charlie Howard 44%
Jim Jackson 36%
Mike Jackson 64%
Jim Keffer 37%
Susan King 29%
Tim Kleinschmidt 40%
James Landtroop, Jr. 92%
George Lavender 48%
Ken Legler 44%
Tryon Lewis 48%
Lanham Lyne 36%
Jerry Madden 44%
Barbara Mallory Caraway 8%
Dee Margo 32%
Marisa Marquez 8%
Trey Martinez Fischer 8%
Ruth Jones McClendon 12%
Doug Miller 36%
Sid Miller 40%
Elliott Naishtat 8%
Barbara Nash 36%
Jane Gray Nelson 76%
Steve Ogden 62%
Rob Orr 40%
John Otto 28%
Diane Patrick 32%
Aaron Pena, Jr. 24%
Jim Pitts 36%
Chente Quintanilla 24%
Debbie Riddle 44%
Allan Ritter 28%
Connie Scott 36%
Florence Shapiro 68%
Kenneth Sheets 36%
Ralph Sheffield 40%
Mark Shelton 32%
David Simpson 87%
Todd Smith 32%
Wayne Smith 40%
Burt Solomons 33%
Mark Strama 9%
Van Taylor 92%
Raul Torres 36%
Vicki Truitt 26%
Leticia Van de Putte 25%
Michael Villarreal 8%
Earl Wentworth 44%
Tommy Williams 50%
Beverly Woolley 30%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.