Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

2002 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
IA State House 3 Daniel Huseman Republican 0%
IA State House 20 Clel Baudler Republican 0%
IA State House 24 Cecil Dolecheck Republican 0%
IA State House 70 Todd Taylor Democratic 100%
IA State House 71 Mark Smith Democratic 92%
IA State House 84 David Heaton Republican 8%
IA State House 85 Vicki Lensing Democratic 100%
IA State House 86 Mary Mascher Democratic 100%
IA State House 87 Dennis Cohoon Democratic 92%
IA State House 90 Cindy Winckler Democratic 100%
IA State Senate 1 David Johnson Independent 0%
IA State Senate 18 Janet Petersen Democratic 92%
IA State Senate 21 Matthew McCoy Democratic 73%
IA State Senate 24 Jerry Behn Republican 0%
IA State Senate 25 Bill Dix Republican 8%
IA State Senate 27 Amanda Ragan Democratic 100%
IA State Senate 31 Bill Dotzler, Jr. Democratic 100%
IA State Senate 35 Wally Horn Democratic 91%
IA State Senate 37 Robert Dvorsky Democratic 82%
IA State Senate 43 Joe Bolkcom Democratic 100%
IA State Senate 50 Pam Jochum Democratic 92%
IA Supervisor At-Large Mark Kuhn Democratic 100%
Dwayne Alons 0%
Jeff Angelo 0%
Rich Arnold 0%
Paul Bell 83%
Dennis Black 91%
Carmine Boal 0%
Daniel Boddicker 0%
Nancy Boettger 0%
Effie Lee Boggess 0%
Robert John Brunkhorst 0%
Polly Bukta 100%
Danny Carroll 0%
Michael Connolly 91%
John Connors 100%
Dick Dearden 100%
Betty De Boef 0%
Jack Drake 0%
Richard Drake 0%
George Eichhorn 8%
Jeffrey Elgin 0%
Ed Fallon, Jr. 92%
Romaine Foege 100%
Wayne Ford 83%
Eugene Fraise 91%
Mary Lou Freeman 0%
Marcella Frevert 92%
E. Thurman Gaskill 0%
Charles Gipp 0%
Jane Greimann 100%
Sandy Greiner 0%
Michael Gronstal 82%
Jim Hahn 0%
Jack Hatch 92%
Clarence Hoffman 0%
Jack Holveck 82%
Lance Horbach 0%
Hubert Houser 0%
Geri Huser 50%
Stewart Iverson, Jr. 9%
Libby Jacobs 0%
G. Willard Jenkins 0%
Gerald Jones 0%
Steve Kettering 0%
John Kibbie 91%
Ralph Klemme 0%
Mary Kramer 0%
Keith Kreiman 100%
Jeffrey Lamberti 0%
Charles Larson, Jr. 0%
Mary Lundby 27%
O. Gene Maddox 9%
Gene Manternach 8%
Larry McKibben 0%
Paul McKinley 0%
Dolores Mertz 83%
David Miller 0%
Pat Murphy 100%
Robert Osterhaus 92%
Brian Quirk 75%
Scott Raecker 0%
Christopher Rants 0%
Henry Rayhons 8%
Donald Redfern 18%
Kitty Rehberg 0%
Rod Roberts 8%
Neal Schuerer 0%
Joe Seng 100%
Donald Shoultz 100%
Bryan Sievers 0%
Greg Stevens 100%
Rich Taylor 100%
Margaret Tinsman 18%
Jodi Tymeson 0%
James Van Engelenhoven 0%
James Van Fossen 0%
Kenneth Veenstra 0%
Steven Warnstadt 83%
Paul Wilderdyke 0%
Philip Wise 92%
Mark Zieman 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top