Rating Group: Goldwater Institute

2012 Positions on Constitutional Government

Issues: Conservative
State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-5 Andy Biggs R 86%
AZ U.S. House-7 Ruben Gallego D 14%
AZ State House-3 Sally Ann Gonzales D 7%
AZ State House-3 Macario Saldate IV D 21%
AZ State House-6 Brenda Barton R 71%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 86%
AZ State House-13 Don Shooter R 71%
AZ State House-15 Heather Carter R 64%
AZ State House-17 Javan Mesnard R 71%
AZ State House-23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita R 79%
AZ State House-24 Lela Alston D 7%
AZ State Senate-1 Karen Fann R 64%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 21%
AZ State Senate-6 Sylvia Allen R 86%
AZ State Senate-8 Frank Pratt R 64%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 21%
AZ State Senate-11 Steve Smith R 86%
AZ State Senate-13 Steve Montenegro R 86%
AZ State Senate-14 Gail Griffin R 79%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 71%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 71%
AZ State Senate-20 Kimberly Yee R 64%
AZ State Senate-21 Debbie Lesko R 71%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 86%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 79%
AZ State Senate-24 Katie Hobbs D 7%
AZ State Senate-27 Catherine Miranda D 14%
AZ State Senate-29 Martin Quezada D 7%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 21%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 64%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jerry Weiers R 71%
AZ Supervisor-5 Steve Gallardo 21%
AZ Council Member-At-Large David Schapira D 14%
Ed Ableser 21%
Paula Aboud 14%
Frank Antenori 64%
Ben Arredondo 14%
Cecil Ash 71%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 21%
Tom Chabin 21%
Steve Court 71%
Rich Crandall 64%
Chester Crandell 71%
Jeff Dial 71%
Adam Driggs 64%
John Fillmore 86%
Thomas Forese 86%
Doris Goodale 71%
Ron Gould 86%
David Gowan, Sr. 71%
Linda Gray 64%
Rick Gray 79%
Albert Hale 21%
Jack Harper 79%
Matthew Heinz 21%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 14%
Russ Jones 50%
Peggy Judd 71%
Lori Klein 71%
Leah Landrum Taylor 14%
Jerry Lewis 64%
Linda Lopez 14%
Phil Lovas 86%
David Lujan 21%
John McComish 64%
Debbie McCune Davis 7%
Kate McGee 57%
Nancy McLain 57%
Al Melvin 71%
Eric Meyer 36%
Rick Murphy 86%
John Nelson 64%
Justin Olson 86%
Lynne Pancrazi 21%
Daniel Patterson 21%
Justin Pierce 86%
Steve Pierce 64%
Terri Proud 71%
Amanda Reeve 57%
Bob Robson 71%
Carl Seel 86%
David Smith 86%
David Stevens 71%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 64%
Anna Tovar 21%
Steve Urie 71%
Ted Vogt 71%
Jim Weiers 64%
Bruce Wheeler 21%
Vic Williams 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.