Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Equal Rights Colorado

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Bob Bacon 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Dorothy Butcher 100%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos 100%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Daniel Grossman 100%
Bob Hagedorn 100%
Mary Hodge 100%
James Isgar 100%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 100%
Joel Judd 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Kenneth Kester 100%
Gary Lindstrom 100%
Alice Madden 100%
Rosemary Marshall 100%
Anne McGihon 100%
Wes McKinley 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Tom Plant 100%
John Pommer 100%
Ann Ragsdale 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
John Soper 100%
Stephanie Takis 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Ron Tupa 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Valentin Vigil 100%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Sue Windels 100%
Debbie Benefield 83%
Alice Borodkin 83%
Bernie Buescher 83%
Michael Cerbo 83%
Fran Coleman 83%
Kathleen Curry 83%
Michael Garcia 83%
Gwyn Green 83%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 83%
Angie Paccione 83%
James Riesberg 83%
Andrew Romanoff 83%
Judy Solano 83%
Albert White 83%
Robert Witwer 83%
William Berens 67%
Mark Larson 67%
John Evans 50%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 50%
Kathleen Traylor 50%
David Balmer 33%
Mark Alan Cloer 33%
Bill Crane 33%
Diane Hoppe 33%
Jack Taylor 33%
Greg Brophy 25%
F. Jim Dyer 25%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 25%
Ed Jones 25%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 25%
David Owen 25%
Ronald Teck 25%
Tom Wiens 25%
Lynn Christian Hefley 20%
Bill Cadman 17%
Lauri Clapp 17%
Richard Decker 17%
Dale Hall 17%
James Kerr 17%
Matthew Knoedler 17%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 17%
Michael May 17%
Debbie Stafford 17%
Lewis Entz 0%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 0%
Ted Harvey 0%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 0%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 0%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 0%
Ronny May 0%
Andrew McElhany 0%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
Joshua Penry 0%
Raymond Rose 0%
David Schultheis 0%
Nancy Spence 0%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 0%
James Sullivan 0%
James Welker 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top