Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Equal Rights Colorado

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Alice Borodkin 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Michael Cerbo 100%
Fran Coleman 100%
Kathleen Curry 100%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos 100%
Michael Garcia 100%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 100%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Daniel Grossman 100%
Bob Hagedorn 100%
Deanna Hanna 100%
Mary Hodge 100%
James Isgar 100%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 100%
Joel Judd 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
Gary Lindstrom 100%
Alice Madden 100%
Rosemary Marshall 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
Anne McGihon 100%
Wes McKinley 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Angie Paccione 100%
John Pommer 100%
Ann Ragsdale 100%
Andrew Romanoff 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Stephanie Takis 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Ron Tupa 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Valentin Vigil 100%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Sue Windels 100%
Bernie Buescher 80%
Tom Plant 80%
James Riesberg 80%
Dorothy Butcher 75%
Mark Larson 60%
Norma Anderson 50%
Lewis Entz 50%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 50%
Andrew McElhany 50%
Shawn Mitchell 50%
Nancy Spence 50%
Jack Taylor 50%
Ronald Teck 50%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 40%
Albert White 40%
F. Jim Dyer 33%
Kenneth Kester 33%
John Evans 25%
Diane Hoppe 25%
Ed Jones 25%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 25%
Ronny May 25%
David Owen 25%
Tom Wiens 25%
William Berens 20%
Greg Brophy 20%
Bill Crane 20%
Richard Decker 20%
Dale Hall 20%
James Kerr 20%
Matthew Knoedler 20%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 20%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 20%
Michael May 20%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 20%
James Sullivan 20%
David Balmer 0%
Bill Cadman 0%
Lauri Clapp 0%
Mark Alan Cloer 0%
Ted Harvey 0%
Lynn Christian Hefley 0%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 0%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 0%
Joshua Penry 0%
Raymond Rose 0%
David Schultheis 0%
Debbie Stafford 0%
James Welker 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top