Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Gun Owners Alliance

2000 Positions

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 10%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 0%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 40%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 44%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 40%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 22%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 0%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 44%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 30%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 10%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 40%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 40%
Gerry Adair 30%
Jeff Alexander 40%
D. Edgar Allen 11%
Ron Allen 11%
Sheryl Allen 20%
Eli Anderson 30%
Loretta Baca 10%
Lane Beattie 11%
Trisha Beck 10%
Ralph Becker 10%
Chad Bennion 20%
Leonard Blackham 22%
Duane Bourdeaux 20%
DeMar Bowman 30%
Afton Bradshaw 10%
Melvin Brown 30%
Katherine Bryson 60%
Perry Buckner 50%
Judy Ann Buffmire 10%
Don Bush 20%
Mary Carlson 10%
Blake Chard 30%
David Cox 60%
Gary Cox 10%
Greg Curtis 20%
Marda Dillree 20%
Mike Dmitrich 22%
Carl Duckworth 50%
Beverly Ann Evans 33%
R. Mont Evans 33%
Ben Ferry 30%
Fred Fife III 20%
Lloyd Frandsen 20%
Kevin Garn 40%
David Gladwell 10%
Brent Goodfellow 10%
James Gowans 40%
Karen Hale 0%
Neil Hansen 20%
Thomas Hatch 30%
Parley Hellewell 44%
Neal Hendrickson 20%
John Hickman 50%
Dave Hogue 50%
Kory Holdaway 20%
Bryan Holladay 20%
Scott Howell 0%
Joseph Hull 11%
Dennis Iverson 50%
Bradley Johnson 50%
Keele Johnson 20%
David Jones 10%
Lorin Jones 44%
Paula Julander 0%
Brad King 20%
Susan Koehn 20%
Becky Lockhart 40%
L. Alma Mansell 33%
Ed Mayne 33%
Robert Montgomery 0%
Karen Morgan 20%
Robert Muhlestein 22%
Joseph Murray 30%
Lowell Allen Nelson 30%
Howard Nielson 44%
Evan Olsen 50%
Loraine Pace 50%
Millie Peterson 11%
L. Steven Poulton 33%
Tammy Rowan 50%
Carl Saunders 10%
Jack Seitz 30%
Raymond Short 40%
LaWanna Shurtliff 20%
Richard Siddoway 10%
Gordon Snow 40%
Marlon Snow 30%
Terry Spencer 22%
David Steele 22%
Martin Stephens 40%
Nora Thurgood Stephens 60%
Michael Styler 30%
Pete Suazo 11%
John Swallow 20%
Jordan Tanner 40%
J. Matthew Throckmorton 40%
A. Lamont Tyler 20%
Michael Waddoups 44%
Richard Walsh 30%
Glenn Way 40%
Bill Wright 30%
David Zolman, Sr. 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top