Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah Gun Owners Alliance

2002 Gun Rights Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 100%
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 50%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 67%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 67%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 83%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 100%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 83%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 67%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 67%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 67%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 100%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 50%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 50%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 83%
Doug Aagard 100%
Gerry Adair 67%
Jeff Alexander 50%
D. Edgar Allen 50%
Ron Allen 50%
Sheryl Allen 67%
Eli Anderson 67%
Roger Barrus 100%
Trisha Beck 67%
Ralph Becker 50%
Chad Bennion 100%
Cynthia Beshear 17%
Leonard Blackham 17%
Duane Bourdeaux 50%
DeMar Bowman 83%
Afton Bradshaw 50%
Katherine Bryson 83%
Judy Ann Buffmire 50%
Don Bush 100%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
David Clark 100%
Stephen Clark 100%
David Cox 50%
Greg Curtis 83%
Scott Daniels 17%
Marda Dillree 50%
Mike Dmitrich 50%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 100%
Carl Duckworth 67%
Dan Eastman 83%
Beverly Ann Evans 33%
James Ferrin 83%
Ben Ferry 83%
Fred Fife III 50%
Kevin Garn 83%
David Gladwell 100%
Brent Goodfellow 67%
James Gowans 67%
Karen Hale 0%
Neil Hansen 67%
Thomas Hatch 100%
Parley Hellewell 83%
Neal Hendrickson 67%
John Hickman 50%
Dave Hogue 67%
Kory Holdaway 83%
Scott Jenkins 100%
Bradley Johnson 100%
Patricia Jones 50%
Paula Julander 33%
Brad King 50%
David Litvack 17%
Becky Lockhart 100%
L. Alma Mansell 100%
Steven Mascaro 100%
Ed Mayne 100%
Ty McCartney 33%
Karen Morgan 67%
Joseph Murray 100%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
Loraine Pace 50%
Brent Parker 50%
Darin Peterson 100%
Millie Peterson 33%
Morgan Philpot 100%
L. Steven Poulton 67%
Carl Saunders 83%
Jack Seitz 67%
LaWanna Shurtliff 50%
Richard Siddoway 50%
Gordon Snow 67%
Terry Spencer 67%
David Steele 67%
Martin Stephens 100%
Michael Styler 67%
Alicia L Suazo 50%
John Swallow 100%
Michael Thompson 100%
J. Matthew Throckmorton 67%
A. Lamont Tyler 33%
Stephen Urquhart 100%
Michael Waddoups 100%
Carlene Walker 83%
Margaret Ann Wallace 100%
Glenn Way 67%
Bradley Winn 83%
Bill Wright 100%
Max Young 67%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top