Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
John Ahern A
Gary Alexander A
Brad Anderson B
Glenn Anderson A
Mike Armstrong A+
Katrina Asay A
David Baker A
Ed Borey A-
Shawn Bunney B+
Tom Campbell A+
Ray Carter A
Doug Cloud A
Steven Cook A-
Cliff Courtney A
Larry Crouse A+
Cathy Dahlquist A
Bruce Dammeier A+
Pete DeBoer A
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin A+
Mary Lou Dickerson F
Norm Dicks F
John Driscoll A
Deb Eddy C
Tracey Eide D
Jill England A
Susan Fagan A
Fred Finn A
Gary Gagliardi A
Dan Gase A
Randy Gordon B
Kathy Haigh A
Kevin Haistings A-
Doc Hastings A
Andy Hill B-
Bill Hinkle A+
Janéa Holmquist Newbry A+
Mike Hope A+
Ross Hunter D
Christopher Hurst A+
Marc Isaacs A
Al Jensen B-
Troy Kelley A
Phyllis Kenney D
Leslie Klein F
Adam Kline F
Jeanne Kohl-Welles F
John Koster A
Kelli Linville A
Christopher Marr B
Robert McCaughan A
Marty McClendon A-
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune A+
Jim McDermott F
Jim Moeller C-
Tony Moore A
Dawn Morrell A-
Bob Morton A+
Carol Moser D
Barbara Mowrey C
Heidi Munson A
Mike Newman A
Eric Oemig B
Jason Overstreet A
Kevin Parker A+
Brian Peck A
John Potter A
Tim Probst A
Marilyn Rasmussen B+
Patrick Reed A
Doug Richards A
Matt Richardson A
Dennis Richter B
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach A+
Mary Helen Roberts D
Daryl Romeyn A-
Charles Ross A+
Dino Rossi A
Richard Sanders A+
Sarah Sanoy-Wright C
Dave Schmidt A
Elizabeth Scott A
Larry Seaquist B
Paull Shin D
Geoff Simpson D
Linda Simpson A
John Stafford F
Michele Strobel A
Shawn Sullivan A
Tim Sutinen A
Kurt Swanson A
John Swapp A
John Thompson C
Rodney Tom D
Paul Wagemann A
Chris Ward C
James Watkins A
Dave White A
Nancy Williams A
Rodrigo Yanez A
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D C-
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D A+
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D D
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D B-
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D B-
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D D
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D B+
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D F
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D C-
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D B-
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D D
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D A
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D C-
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D D
WA Governor Jay Inslee D F
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D F
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D D
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D B
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D C
WA U.S. House-2 Rick Larsen D B-
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D C
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D C-
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D B-
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D F
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D C+
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D D
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D D
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D F
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D A+
WA U.S. House-9 Adam Smith D C
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D B
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D A
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D A
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D A+
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D A
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D A+
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R A+
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R A+
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R A
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R A
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R A-
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R A+
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R A+
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R A
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R B+
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R A+
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R A
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R A
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R A
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R A+
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R A
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R A+
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R A+
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R A+
WA Commissioner-1 Jim McEntire R A
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R A
WA State House-28 Position 1 Dick Muri R A
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R A-
WA State Senate-28 Steve O'Ban R A
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R A+
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R A+
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R B+
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R A
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R A
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R A
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R A+
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R A+
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R A
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R A
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R B
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R A+
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R A
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R A-

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.