Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Unified Sportsmen of Florida

1998 Positions on Gun Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House 5 Al Lawson, Jr. Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 8%
FL U.S. House 21 Lois Frankel Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic 0%
FL State House 109 James Bush III Democratic 0%
FL Council Member 3 Lee Constantine 0%
FL Commissioner 1 Sandra Murman 0%
FL Commissioner 2 Victor Crist 0%
FL Commissioner 3 Lesley Miller, Jr. Democratic 0%
FL Commissioner 4 Sally Heyman 0%
FL Commissioner 6 John Morroni 0%
George Albright 0%
J.D. Alexander 0%
William Andrews 0%
Nancy Argenziano 0%
Joseph Arnall 0%
Stan Bainter 0%
Randy Ball 0%
Gustavo Barreiro 0%
Allan George Bense 0%
Annie Betancourt 0%
David Bitner 0%
Elaine Bloom 0%
Janegale Boyd 0%
Rudolph Bradley 0%
Charles Bronson, Jr. 0%
Bud Bronson 0%
Shirley Brown 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 0%
Fredrick Brummer 0%
Larcenia Bullard 0%
Locke Burt 0%
Johnnie Byrd, Jr. 0%
Gaston Cantens 0%
Lisa Carlton 0%
Robert Casey 0%
Cynthia Moore Chestnut 0%
John Cosgrove 0%
George Abraham Crady 0%
Mandy Dawson 0%
Paula Dockery 0%
John Dyer, Jr. 0%
Lori Edwards 0%
Steve Effman 0%
Josephus Eggelletion, Jr. 0%
Frank Farkas 0%
Mike Fasano 0%
Tom Feeney 0%
Heather Fiorentino 0%
Mark Flanagan 0%
Howard Forman 0%
James Fuller 0%
Howard Futch 0%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 0%
Greg Allen Gay 0%
Harry Goode, Jr. 0%
Kenneth Allan Gottlieb 0%
Carole Green 0%
Addie Greene 0%
Alberto Gutman 0%
Lars Hafner 0%
Lindsay Harrington 0%
Chris Hart IV 8%
Edward Healey 0%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 0%
Betty Smith Holzendorf 8%
James Horne 0%
Suzanne Jacobs 0%
Daryl Jones 0%
Dennis Jones 0%
Everett Kelly 0%
Bev Kilmer 0%
Ron Klein 0%
Suzanne Kosmas 0%
Carlos Lacasa 0%
Willie Logan, Jr. 0%
Evelyn Lynn 0%
Jerry Louis Maygarden 0%
John McKay 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
Jerry Melvin 0%
Sharon Merchant 8%
Jeff Miller 0%
Rick Minton, Jr. 0%
Richard Mitchell 0%
Mark Ogles 0%
Pat Patterson 0%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 0%
Ken Pruitt 0%
Adam Putnam 0%
John Rayson 0%
Alzo Reddick 0%
Stacy Ritter 0%
Beryl Denise Roberts-Burke 0%
Luis Rojas 0%
Debby Sanderson 0%
Burt Saunders 8%
Jim Sebesta 8%
Charles Sembler II 0%
Ronald Silver 0%
Christopher Smith 0%
Kelley Smith 0%
Ken Sorensen 0%
Joseph Spratt 0%
Tracy Eugene Stafford 0%
Dwight Stansel 0%
Robert Starks 0%
Bill Sublette 0%
Donald Sullivan 0%
John Thrasher 0%
Allen Trovillion 0%
Marjorie Turnbull 0%
J. Alex Villalobos 0%
Rob Wallace 0%
Leslie Waters 0%
Douglass Wiles 8%
Stephen Wise 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top