Rating Group: Wisconsin National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 0
WI U.S. House-6 Glenn Grothman R 100
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 100
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 0
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 0
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 0
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 0
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 100
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 100
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 100
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 100
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 100
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 20
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 100
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 100
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 20
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 0
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 0
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 100
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 100
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 83
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 17
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 17
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 100
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 83
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 67
WI State Senate-11 Stephen Nass R 100
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 100
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 67
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 33
WI State Senate-22 Bob Wirch D 17
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 33
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 17
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 100
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 17
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 0
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 0
WI Supervisor-17 Tony Staskunas 40
Garey Bies 100
Spencer Black 0
G. Spencer Coggs 33
Pedro Colon 20
David Cullen 0
Brett Davis 100
Russell Decker 17
Michael Ellis 50
Jeff Fitzgerald 100
Donald Friske 100
Phil Garthwaite 40
Mark Gottlieb 100
Tamara Grigsby 0
Scott Gunderson 100
Steve Hilgenberg 20
Kim Hixson 20
Mark Honadel 100
Ann Hraychuck 40
Mary Hubler 20
Michael Huebsch 100
Robert Jauch 17
Andy Jorgensen 40
Theodore Kanavas 100
Dan Kapanke 60
Dean Kaufert 100
Neal Kedzie 100
Steven Kestell 100
Bill Kramer 100
Pat Kreitlow 33
Margaret Krusick 20
Alan Lasee 83
Julie Lassa 17
Mary Lazich 100
John Lehman 17
Joseph Leibham 100
Daniel LeMahieu 100
Thomas Lothian 100
Dan Meyer 100
Louis Molepske, Jr. 20
Phil Montgomery 100
John Murtha 100
Tom Nelson 20
Scott Newcomer 100
Alvin Ott 100
Joseph Parisi 0
Jeffrey Plale 17
Don Pridemore 100
Kitty Rhoades 100
Jon Richards 0
Judith Robson 0
Marlin Schneider 0
Dale Schultz 83
Donna Seidel 0
Mike Sheridan 0
Gary Sherman 20
Jeffrey Smith 0
James Soletski 20
John Steinbrink 20
Jeffrey Stone 100
Pat Strachota 100
Scott Suder 100
Jim Sullivan 17
Barbara Toles 0
John Townsend 100
Robert Turner 0
Karl Van Roy 100
Amy Vruwink 0
Annette Williams 0
Mary Williams 100
Jeffrey Wood 100
Robert Ziegelbauer 60
Rich Zipperer 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.