Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2011-2012 Lifetime Score

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 82%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 90%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 10%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 97%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 6%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 47%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 9%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 18%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 15%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 31%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 94%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 13%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 16%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 11%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 13%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 10%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 66%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 17%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 13%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State House-23 Position 2 Drew Hansen D 100%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 90%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 85%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 94%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 95%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 93%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 82%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 96%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 8%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 79%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 91%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 0%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 89%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 96%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 90%
WA State House-46 Position 1 Gerry Pollet D 100%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 20%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 96%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 75%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 18%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 100%
WA State Senate-4 Mike Padden R 25%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 30%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 11%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 15%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 34%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 96%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 16%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 17%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 8%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 30%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 10%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 81%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 97%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 98%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 91%
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R 33%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 11%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 97%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 90%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 82%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 91%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 33%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 94%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 11%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 95%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 0%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 72%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 100%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 50%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 25%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 22%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 90%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 96%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 15%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 100%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 96%
John Ahern 0%
Gerry Alexander 19%
Glenn Anderson 49%
Mike Armstrong 13%
Katrina Asay 40%
Jeff Baxter 0%
Donald Benton 30%
Lisa Brown 91%
Michael Carrell 20%
Larry Crouse 13%
Cathy Dahlquist 10%
Bruce Dammeier 21%
Mary Lou Dickerson 96%
Deb Eddy 97%
Tracey Eide 88%
Susan Fagan 13%
Fred Finn 89%
Karen Fraser 95%
Tami Green 90%
Kathy Haigh 83%
Jim Hargrove 54%
Nick Harper 100%
Brian Hatfield 49%
Mary Haugen 73%
Mike Hewitt 22%
Andy Hill 50%
Bill Hinkle 17%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 15%
Mike Hope 21%
Ross Hunter 94%
Christopher Hurst 68%
Jim Jacks 92%
Jim Kastama 77%
Troy Kelley 59%
Phyllis Kenney 93%
Adam Kline 97%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 97%
Steve Litzow 80%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
Rosemary McAuliffe 93%
Jim Moeller 94%
Bob Morton 15%
Luis Moscoso 100%
Edward Murray 94%
Jason Overstreet 0%
King Parker 21%
Linda Parlette 27%
Cheryl Pflug 43%
Margarita Prentice 90%
Craig Pridemore 95%
Tim Probst 47%
Debbie Regala 92%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 86%
Charles Ross 22%
Larry Seaquist 84%
Paull Shin 75%
Val Stevens 12%
Dan Swecker 42%
Rodney Tom 74%
Scott White 100%
Joseph Zarelli 23%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.