Rating Group: Washington Conservation Voters

2011-2012 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 0%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 90%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 90%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 0%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 10%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 10%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 100%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 22%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 90%
WA State Senate-4 Mike Padden R 25%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 0%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 100%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 25%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 30%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 80%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 10%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 10%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 10%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 10%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 10%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 30%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 30%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 90%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 14%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 20%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 0%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 10%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 0%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 10%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 10%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 20%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 10%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 10%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 10%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 70%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 60%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 0%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 0%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 100%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 100%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 100%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State House-23 Position 2 Drew Hansen D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 90%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 90%
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R 33%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 10%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 100%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 90%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 80%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 90%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 90%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 100%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 90%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 30%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 70%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 90%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 0%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 0%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 100%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 100%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 80%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 90%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 0%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 0%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 90%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 60%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 90%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 100%
WA State House-46 Position 1 Gerry Pollet D 100%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 50%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 20%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 90%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 75%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 100%
John Ahern 0%
Gerry Alexander 11%
Glenn Anderson 25%
Mike Armstrong 10%
Katrina Asay 40%
Jeff Baxter 0%
Donald Benton 30%
Lisa Brown 100%
Michael Carrell 0%
Larry Crouse 11%
Cathy Dahlquist 10%
Bruce Dammeier 30%
Mary Lou Dickerson 80%
Deb Eddy 90%
Tracey Eide 80%
Susan Fagan 10%
Fred Finn 100%
Karen Fraser 100%
Tami Green 100%
Kathy Haigh 90%
Jim Hargrove 60%
Nick Harper 100%
Brian Hatfield 50%
Mary Haugen 60%
Mike Hewitt 22%
Andy Hill 50%
Bill Hinkle 25%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 10%
Mike Hope 30%
Ross Hunter 90%
Christopher Hurst 50%
Jim Jacks 75%
Jim Kastama 60%
Troy Kelley 60%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Adam Kline 100%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 100%
Steve Litzow 80%
Marcie Maxwell 100%
Rosemary McAuliffe 100%
Jim Moeller 90%
Bob Morton 10%
Luis Moscoso 100%
Edward Murray 100%
Jason Overstreet 0%
King Parker 20%
Linda Parlette 30%
Cheryl Pflug 40%
Margarita Prentice 100%
Craig Pridemore 90%
Tim Probst 60%
Debbie Regala 100%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 100%
Charles Ross 20%
Larry Seaquist 75%
Paull Shin 56%
Val Stevens 0%
Dan Swecker 40%
Rodney Tom 80%
Scott White 100%
Joseph Zarelli 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.